Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Solid condo resort on the north shore of Kauai

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great pool area on days when you just want to hang out. Lots of helpful staff, easy and free parking
Cons: No restaurant on site.
Location: Great golf courses, snorkeling, surfing all over the north shore ... and the little town of Hanalei is a gem.
Big 2 bedroom condo in a great location in Kauai. Stayed for 10 days and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawiaii

Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I love this well kept property! Centrally location to the north shore Kauia. Easy access to beauty, fun and wonderful people. Please don't tell your friends, don't want it to change!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great facilities! I have stayed here a few times and enjoy the amenities. The new clubhouse and pool are very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxingly Awesome

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Room, grounds, staff, etc.
Cons: Not that you should watch a lot or any TV but the TV in our room was an old box TV in the living room.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, mountains, caves, botanical gardens, rain forests, etc.
Wyndham Bali Hai was exactly what we were looking for....quiet, clean, affordable. The grounds were great, the pool was amazing and it's in a great location if you like the north side of Kauai. Definitely be back, soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaila from Kingsburg

Bali hai

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had originally Booked 2 nights then added an additional night a week later (through Hotels.com). Reservation was lost: Room was not available. Stayed in a smaller room and had to move the next afternoon. Nothing was offered as compensation for our inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no views

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The condo was nicely updated. Loved having a washer dryer in the unit.
Cons: Cell phone rules at the pool....
Location: Lots to do it you want. For some reason, I didn't notice but this is not a oceanfront complex. No beach views anywhere!
Great Condo! Nice Staff! Really enjoyed our stay! Didn't have trouble we read about with Time share, we just said no! We did experience foot noise from our upstairs neighbors but it was something we could live with. They only have two pools and this is a large complex. You could easily be without a lounge chair. For some reason, one of the security guards would come down to the pool and talk on his cell phone. Nothing loud or profane just a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is better than I expected!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We saved a ton by only eating out twice and cooking the rest of our meals. The new club house is beautiful!
Cons: There was a musty smell in the big bedroom, though I didn't get sick. Got used to it. Bigger, newer tvs would be nice, but not really necessary.
Location: It's possible to walk to nearby beaches and overlooks. Golfing so close. Swimming and hot tubing on site were great. Easy to drive everywhere else.
Most review concerns were exaggerated, outdated. Addressing concerns: It was dark and raining when we arrived but street signs were adequate. We had no trouble following signs to the clubhouse for check in. There's a new, beautiful club house. Not much time-share pressure. We went to the time share "tour" for information. Very nice presenters. Got the free gift. Dvds and games at club house that you can borrow. New pool area (two now) with more than one hot tub and more grills. No air conditioning, but for February high 70s not an issue. The ceiling fans were fine. Didn't need the portable fan. Bedding was hotel standard. Beds were very comfortable. Our room smelled musty, but even though I am allergic to mold I didn't have trouble even without antihistamine. Everything was quiet, very clean, and nice. We loved being able to cook and store food. Everything we needed was there: hair and skin products, big and small appliances, pans, laundry soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, paper towels, utensils, even a peeler and an ice cream scooper. We stayed in a two bedroom and loved the luxury of two bathrooms even though there were only two of us. ROMANTIC! Great tub. Microwave popcorn and hot cocoa were a nice surprise. TVs outdated, but ok and had dvd player. Location is perfect for access to north shore sights. No view or beach, but nice places to walk near golf course. Easy walk to Queen's Bath, but not safe to swim there in Feb. Easy drive everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. Glad we didn't buy.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't realize when we rented this "hotel room" that we were staying at a timeshare location. But we quickly learned that when we arrived to check in. Once we were checked in, we were ushered to another desk to get our parking sticker where we were "sold to". We opted not to sign up for the 90 minute pitch at that time. And we're glad we didn't. Over the next few days, when we discovered we had no dish soap in our kitchen or hand soap in the bathroom or laundry soap in the utility, we would ask the front desk for help. Each time we were told to call housekeeping. Well, that's fine, but we were never home when hskp was onsite. And quite frankly, while out and about and discovering the beautiful Kauai island, the last thing on our mind was to call hskp to deliver soap. So back we would go to the front desk, only to be told to call hskp. And oh...by the way...if there is ANYthing you need, just let us know! Well, we let the front desk know 5 times, and we never received anything. I can't believe if they were really trying to sell us a unit that they couldn't be a bit more accommodating. I mean seriously...how long does it take to get a pencil and paper and write a note to hskp to deliver us some soap the next day. Or better yet, in this technological age, doesn't hskp have voicemail to leave a message outside the hours of 9-4? But hey, its good to know they have enough $ coming in to build a brand new clubhouse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't want to hang at the pool. This is your place. Perfect location and big units that are cheap.