Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The pools. Wish there was food service by the Clubhouse pool.
Cons: Daily villa service. We ran out of toilet tissue in the bathrooms on the 3rd day and there were no replacements so we had to call Housekeeping.
This was a nice place to be with family! The new clubhouse made arrival and departure much easier and the associates there are so welcoming and wonderful! Mercy and Pam were great! We will be returning because of them! Mahalo for a wonderful time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Time share property but no pressure to become part

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and gardens.
Cons: Bathroom needed remodeling but was kept very clean.
Location: Near Hanalei but not in town. Very fancy hotels and golf courses around.
Considering the price we got a very nice unit that was like an apartment. Staff was very nice, guests were quiet, mostly. The pools were nice, the grounds were beautiful. The building was a little aged but well taken care of. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great accommodation

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the leaf blowers were every day. Very noisy.
Cons: If guests are using the facilities, the leaf blowers should move to another spot to reduce the noise impacts.
Location: There are many in the north and easy access to the south. Recommend new guests get a large map from the tourist office - not the hotels or car rental.
The place was clean and well stocked. The facilities were exactly as advertised and they were great. We visited many other places while there and found no place better. The staff were very helpful. There was a breakfast and an orientation tour the first morning and it was very informative with no pressure to buy. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, great pools.

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: The mattress's on the beds are worn down could be up dated.
Quiet, loved the kitties, staff very friendly. Grounds well kept. Close to shopping and restraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place but need to drive to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The vinyl wood floors were funky. You must drive to the beach or restaurant. Otherwise, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Princeville

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had an wonderful stay - reviews noted problems with noise but we had end unit next to Club House and was surprisingly quiet. The April heat was tolerable but would be an issue in mid summer. Great location to go Kalalau Trail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
First time in Kauai, close by to shopping & beaches. Beautiful gardening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carrie from Kaysville, ut

Ants, dirty, outdated, and 0 customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old, dirty, and infested with ants. We stayed for 8 nights and not once did housekeeping come to refresh towels or sheets, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here at the end of February of 2015, and the city of Princeville is beautiful but this place is gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Lush gardens and lots of birds

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The lush landscaping was beautiful. Condos are more comfortable than a hotel room and the kitchen was fully equipped. Just bring yourself and food.
Cons: Update fixtures in kitchen/bath. Map didn't indicate bldg.# Pools not heated. Timeshare presentation took 3 hours in middle of day. Wasted a day!
Location: Located in the Princeville resort area. Hanalei Bay is nearby. Otherwise everything else is on other side of island.
This was our first visit to Kauai. The Princeville resort area is beautiful but we don't play golf. Hanalei Bay is close by and that was our interest. We also drove around exploring and had fun. Wyndham offered a discount and $75 AMX card for doing a timeshare presentation, so we thought "why not"? I would not do that again. It was supposed to be a 90 min presentation, that turned into 3 hours. And because our time started at 11:30, the whole day was pretty much wasted. They showed us a beautiful model unit, which looked nothing like the outdated one we were in. We got done at 2pm, hungry and tired. We could only manage a trip to the grocery store and then dinner. Not enough time to really do anything else, since everything else is located on the other side of the island. The Luau was a huge event for hundreds of people and we had to drive an hour to get there. All said, I like a smaller event close to the accommodations. It was pouring down rain on the drive back and this island is very dark at night (not many street lights). I would definitely visit Kauai again, but not so sure about Wyndham Bali Hai. Definitely not another timeshare presentation-ever! it was too cold to use either of the two beautiful pools (un heated) but did enjoy the rock style hot tub. The first night was rough getting to sleep since loud voices from the hot tub went on until past 10pm.