Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great facilities! I have stayed here a few times and enjoy the amenities. The new clubhouse and pool are very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxingly Awesome

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Room, grounds, staff, etc.
Cons: Not that you should watch a lot or any TV but the TV in our room was an old box TV in the living room.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, mountains, caves, botanical gardens, rain forests, etc.
Wyndham Bali Hai was exactly what we were looking for....quiet, clean, affordable. The grounds were great, the pool was amazing and it's in a great location if you like the north side of Kauai. Definitely be back, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no views

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The condo was nicely updated. Loved having a washer dryer in the unit.
Cons: Cell phone rules at the pool....
Location: Lots to do it you want. For some reason, I didn't notice but this is not a oceanfront complex. No beach views anywhere!
Great Condo! Nice Staff! Really enjoyed our stay! Didn't have trouble we read about with Time share, we just said no! We did experience foot noise from our upstairs neighbors but it was something we could live with. They only have two pools and this is a large complex. You could easily be without a lounge chair. For some reason, one of the security guards would come down to the pool and talk on his cell phone. Nothing loud or profane just a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is better than I expected!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: We saved a ton by only eating out twice and cooking the rest of our meals. The new club house is beautiful!
Cons: There was a musty smell in the big bedroom, though I didn't get sick. Got used to it. Bigger, newer tvs would be nice, but not really necessary.
Location: It's possible to walk to nearby beaches and overlooks. Golfing so close. Swimming and hot tubing on site were great. Easy to drive everywhere else.
Most review concerns were exaggerated, outdated. Addressing concerns: It was dark and raining when we arrived but street signs were adequate. We had no trouble following signs to the clubhouse for check in. There's a new, beautiful club house. Not much time-share pressure. We went to the time share "tour" for information. Very nice presenters. Got the free gift. Dvds and games at club house that you can borrow. New pool area (two now) with more than one hot tub and more grills. No air conditioning, but for February high 70s not an issue. The ceiling fans were fine. Didn't need the portable fan. Bedding was hotel standard. Beds were very comfortable. Our room smelled musty, but even though I am allergic to mold I didn't have trouble even without antihistamine. Everything was quiet, very clean, and nice. We loved being able to cook and store food. Everything we needed was there: hair and skin products, big and small appliances, pans, laundry soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, paper towels, utensils, even a peeler and an ice cream scooper. We stayed in a two bedroom and loved the luxury of two bathrooms even though there were only two of us. ROMANTIC! Great tub. Microwave popcorn and hot cocoa were a nice surprise. TVs outdated, but ok and had dvd player. Location is perfect for access to north shore sights. No view or beach, but nice places to walk near golf course. Easy walk to Queen's Bath, but not safe to swim there in Feb. Easy drive everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. Glad we didn't buy.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't realize when we rented this "hotel room" that we were staying at a timeshare location. But we quickly learned that when we arrived to check in. Once we were checked in, we were ushered to another desk to get our parking sticker where we were "sold to". We opted not to sign up for the 90 minute pitch at that time. And we're glad we didn't. Over the next few days, when we discovered we had no dish soap in our kitchen or hand soap in the bathroom or laundry soap in the utility, we would ask the front desk for help. Each time we were told to call housekeeping. Well, that's fine, but we were never home when hskp was onsite. And quite frankly, while out and about and discovering the beautiful Kauai island, the last thing on our mind was to call hskp to deliver soap. So back we would go to the front desk, only to be told to call hskp. And oh...by the way...if there is ANYthing you need, just let us know! Well, we let the front desk know 5 times, and we never received anything. I can't believe if they were really trying to sell us a unit that they couldn't be a bit more accommodating. I mean seriously...how long does it take to get a pencil and paper and write a note to hskp to deliver us some soap the next day. Or better yet, in this technological age, doesn't hskp have voicemail to leave a message outside the hours of 9-4? But hey, its good to know they have enough $ coming in to build a brand new clubhouse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't want to hang at the pool. This is your place. Perfect location and big units that are cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jie from China

Nice stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: Ching Young village
In a good society, full kitchen, nice view, will stay again next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Princeville Kauai

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
No AC, units hot as heck....very uncomfortable. Pool closest to unit was closed. Was very expensive. Have to say unit was beautiful and well kept, just very overpriced considering no AC and pool issue. Hard to sleep in past 6am since no AC windows and doors had to stay open and roosters start crowing between 5:30 and 6am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Phoenix

Villa that accommodates up to 6 guests

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful grounds, and it being a 2 bedroom villa that could take our family of 5.
Cons: Do away with the time share pitch and install A/C.
Location: There is a small strip like mall close by with a grocery store very close by, and the small town of Hanalei (and its Bay) is about 3-4 miles away.
Stayed for 8 nights and had to adjust to the high humidity and no A/C - each bedroom and the living room had ceiling fans and there was one portable fan that also saw use. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials for cooking and eating there - 3 tv's and dvd player - dvd's available with no charge from the lobby. The grounds were beautifully landscaped as you would expect and nicely maintained. Parking was right there in front of our room but the parking spaces were skinny - more opportunity for nicks and dents from other cars. We really had no view even though we were on the 2nd floor - our view was of trees & bushes aplenty at the rear of the property. Maid service was available for an extra fee but we did not avail ourselves of that service. What I did not care for was having to go through the concierge to get our keys to the room and being encouraged to attend a free breakfast where they would be marketing time shares. They were nice about it but none the less, I didn't appreciate having to listen to her pitch to attend when all we want to do is get to our room and settle in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Peoria, AZ

Great location on the north shore of Kauai.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Had all the amenities and came stocked with all you need to be self-sufficient as dining is extremely expensive
Cons: Some additional supplies would be helpful, ie paper towels, TP, coffee
Location: Snorkeling at Hideaway beach. Be careful as you walk down. See Queens Bath too. Be early at these locations or just walk it.
Worked well for us, condo perfect for families who do not mind saving some money making own meals. Grounds were beautiful, staff was friendly, near the best golf courses, snorkeling beaches, Tunnels & Hideaway beaches. Near Queens Bath, amazing views in the area.