Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Koloa Landing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The size and luxuriousness of the rooms.
Cons: By the time the property is fully developed, it would be nice if the spa offered more services and if they added a pool bar/grill.
Location: Keoki's Paradise, Puka Dog, Bubba Burgers, Seasport Divers, Kauai Backcountry Adventures, Outfitters Kauai
This was our 2nd visit to Koloa Landing. We liked it so much the first time we came back again. It is still adding more buildings, but it is much more of a 'complete resort' than the first time we stayed here 2 years ago. The pool was beautiful, the kids loved the basketball court, putting green and soccer field. The main reason we cam back, tho, is the size and luxuriousness of the rooms. Due to the size of our family, we get a 3 bedroom which has a king bed in the HUGE master suite, a queen bed in the second bedroom with it's own bathroom and 2 twin beds in the 3rd bedroom with it's own bathroom. It has lots of storage space for luggage and a washer/dryer for longer stays. Our cleaning lady did all sorts of extra things - above and beyond - that were very appreciated. The semi-private elevator was great. The HUGE wrap-around lanai was perfect for eating dinner and lounging. This property is not on the beach, but near the beach. Prince Kuhio Beach is 2 minutes away, and Poipu Beach Park is 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Not really a hotel. More of a time share property. No real restaurant, not one bar open on the property. Not close to any beach. Our so called "Upgraded Room" at $50 extra a night had a view of very poor condition undeveloped land. I would not recommend this property for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2014
Beautiful villa. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to give this property 5 stars, but...

Posted May 2, 2014
We loved the hotel, staff and amenities-- and the location is fantastic. The deal breaker was the loud, continual hum (think hair dryer!) of the ac cooling system situated in the middle of the property. For the life of me, I can't figure out why it was located there, but with the wind blowing the noise swoops the noise right up to the gorgeous 4th floor lanai and instead of crashing waves to go with our beautiful view, we heard a hair dryer. Boo. We asked to be moved but there was no availability. If we do go back, we'll be careful in choosing the room. PS-- Concierge was very helpful and full of great advice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, we're going to need a bigger scale

Posted Apr 9, 2014
On a scale of 1-5, this is a 10. It is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. The master bedroom/bath and kitchen were on par with our home. Everything was high end and with a lot of space. The kitchen had a built-in Sub Zero refrigerator. Both the refrigerator and Bosch dishwasher had cabinet fronts. The microwave, oven and stove were Wolff. Granite tops and tiled bathrooms were perfect. In the two bedroom unit there were 2.5 bathrooms. The stained wood crown molding were a perfect finishing touch. We got a deal through Expedia. For two nights we paid $729 plus $25/night resort fee. Expedia said that we saved $399. Would I pay $590/night? I don’t know, but at $390/night absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Rooms are large with high quality finishings. Property is lovely with 2 pools and a short walk to the ocean for snorkeling. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

One of the best we have.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
From the first time we walked in, until the last day it was wonderful , all staff members, the rooms, swimming polls all was great, the location the view!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from London

Very well designed and equipped 2 bed apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Not on the beach but we could see across the vacant lot next door to the ocean and spotted humpback whales every day from the balcony. Superbly comfortable apartment. Washing machine and drier, dishwasher, complimentary coffee for the filter and maid service. 2 lovely pools but we didn't use these as too busy out on the ocean looking for close encounters with whales and dolphins or hiking Waimea canyon trails. This place would be good for young children. Great burger snacks at Bubbas at the shops just down the road and many good restaurants nearby. Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mische from St. Paul, Minnesota

Spacious villas offering the comforts of Home

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The lanai; screen doorwalls around the entire seating area; the tranquility pool for 18+; the master bath; full kitchen; overall spaciousness.
Cons: We were disappointed that Poipu Beach was a 10 minute car ride away; also no late check outs - housekeeping was at our door at 11:00 kicking us out.
Location: This resort is NOT within walking distance of the sandy portion of Poipu Beach - you need a car. Shopping villages are within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived, Koloa Landing delivered! We were greeted warmly by Lovey (yes, that is her real name) with shell leis - which meant a lot after a long day of travel. The villa was so spacious and beautifully decorated - we had a generous amount of space to lounge, cook, dine, and spread out. We were fortunate to get a main floor corner villa with a lanai right next to the pool. Our view was lovely and we were able to enjoy the shade on the comfortable patio furniture after sunning. Waking up to the roosters (literally), and watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee on the lanai was our favorite daily ritual. We also enjoyed having a choice between pools - one was family oriented, the other pool offered quiet tranquility for ages 18+ (and had waterfalls) which was great for reading and napping in the sunshine. The basketball hoop was a hit with our son, and there was a gigantic lawn to play catch and paddle ball. We would not hesitate to stay at Koloa Landing again ... it was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in Poipu

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, ample parking, nice pool, location on island.
Location: Poipu beach is a great family beach. The Kalaheo Cafe was our favorite place to go for breakfast, about 15min drive from the hotel.
I booked this hotel based on the reviews of others. My wife and I spent a week at the hotel. When we arrived we were warmly greeted at the front desk. When we entered our room we were very pleasantly surprised. We found it to be very clean and well appointed. We had a full kitchen, the living room was just large enough for us, a nice size bathroom with both a shower and a soaking tub and a very large lanai overlooking the pool area with both a table and some lounging chairs. Throughout our stay we never had to search for parking, we always found a spot right in front of our building and we practically had our own elevator going up to our room (elevator is shared amongst 8 units.) We were able to have a nice walk down to the ocean where you can watch the sunset. Poipu beach is a bit of a walk though, probably 30min, better to drive but we found even going on a busy Saturday parking wasn't much of a worry to find at the beach. We drove to the Hyatt one day for breakfast overlooking the 18th hole, it was only a 3 minute drive. Driving to Lihue took about 25 min from the hotel. I'd say we were pretty centrally located and in a nice sunny location on the island vs Princeville. I only needed to call guest services once to complain because a group of 1/2 drunk people took up a loud conversation in the pool area at about midnight. I found that hotel staff quickly took care of the situation. Next time we return to Kauai we'll be sure to stay here. We had a perfect vacation.