Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Great stay as long as you're okay w/ construction

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We got a two bedroom suite for our trip with Grandma and Baby in tow. The room was jaw dropping all the way down to the premium appliances and top end trim and cabinetry (self closing blum slides and hinges.) There really wasn't anything to improve on the rooms. So the big issue is the construction. We had a 4th floor room overlooking the main construction. The windows are all well insulated and so when you closed everything up the distraction was minimal. Taking a nap outside was a bit challenging as they excavated and graded the lots. Overall we're pretty easy going and so it wasn't a big issue for us but you should be aware that it won't be serene during the week day work hours. Once construction is done I wouldn't heaitate to recommend the place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

we Love the Resort even with Construction ongoing

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Hire more help getting rooms ready the poor maids are always running to keep up the girls do a great job but have large volume of work to keep up
Location: Location is great near many shopping and dining spots not oceanfront but near ocean we really liked the location
we were in a 2 bedroom unit in bld # 3 with Partial ocean view distance You are not going to get a great ocean view from any units but we faced pool and surrounding palms and gardens which are very well maintained They did not cheap out on anything at resort, rooms are Beautiful Great family resort or for couples only you wont be disappointed our only complaint was we could not get in before 4:00 pm actually was after 4:15 and could not extend our check out past 11:00 we had a gap between our next stay in north Kauai and had to deal with refridgerated food items , so we purchases portable fold up coolers I was speaking with KOA at front desk and he did try to give us options of 2 other rooms we looked at before settling on BLD 3 location I knew they were mostly booked and would be hard to make any changes from Reservation, but he did try and help bld next to Main check in faces ocean but had too much wide open Construction ground to look at Otherwizetrip was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Palacial Penthouse

Posted Feb 27, 2015
My family stayed in a 4 bedroom oceanfront penthouse. It had beautiful finishes and was sooo spacious. The private grill was a nice perk. The cleaning service was attentive. We really enjoyed our stay. It was a nice location. The kids loved the pool and the nearby Poipu Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Reception desk

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Well appointed kitchen.
Cons: Construction is a distraction.
Location: Josselin's Tapas Bar & Grill, just down the street at Kukui'ula Village Shopping Center, has an amazing menu and even more amazing food!
Excellent, attentive front desk staff. Very helpful and friendly. Condos are first-rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Feb 14, 2015
最高のロケーションでした。 朝は工事の音で起こされましたが、それも目覚まし代わりになり、助かりました。工事現場越しに、海が見えました! 広いラナイでディナーやお昼寝をしたり、お散歩がてらショッピングセンターや海へ行けるし、車で気軽にオールドコロアタウン、リフエやワイメアキャニオンへ行ったり、充実した日々でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION
Cons: I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION
Location: I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION
I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION I'M THE TRAVEL AGENT I DIDNT TAKE THIS VACATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC,Canada

Close to beach but ... construction

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, excellent staff
Cons: finish construction
Location: sunset, snorkelling, swimming, running all close Lihue for groceries 15-20 min drive
Very close to beach (NOT a swimming beach due to rocks) but longer walk now due to current construction. Rooms excellent, beautiful kitchen, very clean. Staff excellent. Beautiful sunset short walk away. This hotel is close (driving) to anything on Kauai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Perfect place for kids

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This hotel is just amazing. It has great views, is close to the beach, has enough space for kids, a nice kiddie pool as well as plenty of activities. There was construction at the time of our stay, but I had known that prior to booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach but otherwise great

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Rooms are massive and modern. Pool pretty good. Quite a walk to beach. Fitness equipment new but limited. In room laundry, full kitchen. Everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

We want to keep this place a secret

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We are selfishly tempted to give Koloa Landing the worst ratings possible so the secret of this wonderful gem doesn't get overbooked and overpriced. But we have to be completely honest, this place went far and above our expectations from the first moment we walked through the door until the last tearful click of the door closing behind us when we left. Sure they are under construction but it didn't affect us at all. They were true to their word and not a sound of construction occurred before 9am or after 5:30pm. The pool was perfect. The roosters were quaint. The joy and peace of sitting on the lanai watching the whales breach was incomprehensible. It was magical. Koloa Landing was perfect!