Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, we're going to need a bigger scale

Posted Apr 9, 2014
On a scale of 1-5, this is a 10. It is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. The master bedroom/bath and kitchen were on par with our home. Everything was high end and with a lot of space. The kitchen had a built-in Sub Zero refrigerator. Both the refrigerator and Bosch dishwasher had cabinet fronts. The microwave, oven and stove were Wolff. Granite tops and tiled bathrooms were perfect. In the two bedroom unit there were 2.5 bathrooms. The stained wood crown molding were a perfect finishing touch. We got a deal through Expedia. For two nights we paid $729 plus $25/night resort fee. Expedia said that we saved $399. Would I pay $590/night? I don’t know, but at $390/night absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Rooms are large with high quality finishings. Property is lovely with 2 pools and a short walk to the ocean for snorkeling. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

One of the best we have.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
From the first time we walked in, until the last day it was wonderful , all staff members, the rooms, swimming polls all was great, the location the view!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from London

Very well designed and equipped 2 bed apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Not on the beach but we could see across the vacant lot next door to the ocean and spotted humpback whales every day from the balcony. Superbly comfortable apartment. Washing machine and drier, dishwasher, complimentary coffee for the filter and maid service. 2 lovely pools but we didn't use these as too busy out on the ocean looking for close encounters with whales and dolphins or hiking Waimea canyon trails. This place would be good for young children. Great burger snacks at Bubbas at the shops just down the road and many good restaurants nearby. Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mische from St. Paul, Minnesota

Spacious villas offering the comforts of Home

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The lanai; screen doorwalls around the entire seating area; the tranquility pool for 18+; the master bath; full kitchen; overall spaciousness.
Cons: We were disappointed that Poipu Beach was a 10 minute car ride away; also no late check outs - housekeeping was at our door at 11:00 kicking us out.
Location: This resort is NOT within walking distance of the sandy portion of Poipu Beach - you need a car. Shopping villages are within walking distance.
From the moment we arrived, Koloa Landing delivered! We were greeted warmly by Lovey (yes, that is her real name) with shell leis - which meant a lot after a long day of travel. The villa was so spacious and beautifully decorated - we had a generous amount of space to lounge, cook, dine, and spread out. We were fortunate to get a main floor corner villa with a lanai right next to the pool. Our view was lovely and we were able to enjoy the shade on the comfortable patio furniture after sunning. Waking up to the roosters (literally), and watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee on the lanai was our favorite daily ritual. We also enjoyed having a choice between pools - one was family oriented, the other pool offered quiet tranquility for ages 18+ (and had waterfalls) which was great for reading and napping in the sunshine. The basketball hoop was a hit with our son, and there was a gigantic lawn to play catch and paddle ball. We would not hesitate to stay at Koloa Landing again ... it was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in Poipu

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, ample parking, nice pool, location on island.
Location: Poipu beach is a great family beach. The Kalaheo Cafe was our favorite place to go for breakfast, about 15min drive from the hotel.
I booked this hotel based on the reviews of others. My wife and I spent a week at the hotel. When we arrived we were warmly greeted at the front desk. When we entered our room we were very pleasantly surprised. We found it to be very clean and well appointed. We had a full kitchen, the living room was just large enough for us, a nice size bathroom with both a shower and a soaking tub and a very large lanai overlooking the pool area with both a table and some lounging chairs. Throughout our stay we never had to search for parking, we always found a spot right in front of our building and we practically had our own elevator going up to our room (elevator is shared amongst 8 units.) We were able to have a nice walk down to the ocean where you can watch the sunset. Poipu beach is a bit of a walk though, probably 30min, better to drive but we found even going on a busy Saturday parking wasn't much of a worry to find at the beach. We drove to the Hyatt one day for breakfast overlooking the 18th hole, it was only a 3 minute drive. Driving to Lihue took about 25 min from the hotel. I'd say we were pretty centrally located and in a nice sunny location on the island vs Princeville. I only needed to call guest services once to complain because a group of 1/2 drunk people took up a loud conversation in the pool area at about midnight. I found that hotel staff quickly took care of the situation. Next time we return to Kauai we'll be sure to stay here. We had a perfect vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Seattle

Spacious and Comfortable Suites - Isolated Grounds

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We arrived to find a beautiful and well appointed two bedroom suite with a large living room and additional bathroom in great condition. Luxurious and well stocked kitchen, hi def televisions all working very well, pretty good wifi, and balcony with a huge lounge area plus 6 person dining table. A family could live here. We had a view of the ocean and whales, but also unfinished landscape and backs of homes. The property has a trail to the beach frontage road, but one must walk 10 minutes to arrive at sand beach. Walkable to nice shopping dining areas, but no real dining option on property. Fitness room was adequately equipped and spacious. Beautiful uncrowded pools and friendly beach activity staff with free towels and convenient equipment rentals. Middle of the property has a parking lot and basketball court which creates a big open concrete space in the middle of the buildings without shade or greenery. Personally I would skip the parking garage and plant more trees, create more of a lush feel like some of the properties down on the point. Overall, a very comfortable stay, just not jungle lush or beach convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seattle

New condos close by Poipu Beach

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Had a ground floor unit in a building adjacent to the lobby. The accommodations are condo units rather than hotel rooms, so all are spacious with comforts of home; living, dining spaces, fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer etc. I rented a 'one bedroom' which was in reality a two bedroom unit with one bedroom closed off. If you are a family or party of 4 or more, this would be a good choice. The development is only a few years old, all units are new, well appointed and very comfortable. Beds could be made daily; it seemed service was once or twice in the 5 days I stayed there. Overall very nice, fresh and comfortable, but If I want to be picky would say it lacked that special Hawaii feeling, and despite the size of the property it does not capture a feeling of grandeur. Without a large central lobby, art work, hawaiian decor, and restaurants it is inferior to Grand Hyatt. They are still in the process of landscaping and when complete should be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The villa was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel location very convenient. My only complaint is beach access but if you have a car that shouldn't be much of a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

a vacation to remember

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything. Nothing bad to say of this resort what so ever
Cons: Nothing reallly. If i had to be really picky. I would say it be nice if they could add their own beach to the grounds.
Best property i have ever stayed at hands down! I travel more then most for Busniess and such. I have stayed at lots of hotels/resorts. By far this one is the best. Even the top Vegas resorts in no way compare. Villas/rooms, everything is clean,newer looking,top of the line. Pools are paradise. Staff is great, resort lobby is open air and beautiful. Saw whales breaching from water from our balcony. Parking was close by and safe. Very nice!!!!