Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This resort is more like a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath apartment rather than a hotel room! Definitely a value, especially if you bring friends. Room was great, pools are great. Its not right on the beach, but close enough. I'd stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Perfect for families

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Room size, layout. Staff were great.
Cons: Bar service, pool needs music and a bathroom. Resort fee probably shouldn't be charged until there are more "resort" activities on site.
Location: Poipu beach is 5 min drive. Lydgate park is great for kids - about 40 min drive.
We spent a week here in October, 2014. It is perfect for families. The pool is great. Not near the beach and not really walking distance but we knew that and were ok with it. You need a car on Kauai anyway. Poipu beach and Shipwreck beach are very close by car and there is easy parking. The staff were great and prompt. The only downside is the construction. It is so loud you really can't be around in the daytime. They do stop promptly at 5 so the evenings are nice and enjoyable. They are doing an expansion that will really make the property great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

The all Around Best Resort I have vacationed at.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Roomy... Friendly Staff. Clean
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Perfect Location.. Beach.. Shopping... all near by.
Excellent Resort - all aspects - Staff, Location, Room - Spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Kepola, mahalo for your stay and for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Beautiful room with the best features possible

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: View and facilities, location in Kauai
Location: Beaches shopping dining right at your doorstep
We were very happy with our stay at this lovely resort in Kauai and would recommend this to all of our friends. We were upgraded to a beautiful room on the top floor with the most wonderful features and all the comfort creatures of home and above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
By far the best place to stay in Kauai. There is a little construction on the pathway to the beach, but only a minor thing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - I know I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, ca

Beautiful condo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
From the front desk staff to the condo, pool, spa this hotel is highly recommended. Will come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had an amazing time at this beautiul resort. We had a 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect. It was spacious and absolutely gorgeous. The location was close to poipu beach as well. About a 5 min drive. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Stunning condo!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The most beautiful three bedroom three bedroom condo I've ever enjoyed. Wolf appliances and sub zero fridge were only icing on the cake for this unit. My family couldn't have been more impressed. Not much of a view from the first floor but it was a perfect condo and excellent location! Great pools and stunning beaches near the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Koloa Landing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The size and luxuriousness of the rooms.
Cons: By the time the property is fully developed, it would be nice if the spa offered more services and if they added a pool bar/grill.
Location: Keoki's Paradise, Puka Dog, Bubba Burgers, Seasport Divers, Kauai Backcountry Adventures, Outfitters Kauai
This was our 2nd visit to Koloa Landing. We liked it so much the first time we came back again. It is still adding more buildings, but it is much more of a 'complete resort' than the first time we stayed here 2 years ago. The pool was beautiful, the kids loved the basketball court, putting green and soccer field. The main reason we cam back, tho, is the size and luxuriousness of the rooms. Due to the size of our family, we get a 3 bedroom which has a king bed in the HUGE master suite, a queen bed in the second bedroom with it's own bathroom and 2 twin beds in the 3rd bedroom with it's own bathroom. It has lots of storage space for luggage and a washer/dryer for longer stays. Our cleaning lady did all sorts of extra things - above and beyond - that were very appreciated. The semi-private elevator was great. The HUGE wrap-around lanai was perfect for eating dinner and lounging. This property is not on the beach, but near the beach. Prince Kuhio Beach is 2 minutes away, and Poipu Beach Park is 5 minutes away.