Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canberra australia

Great rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Enjoyed our short stay and would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, Ca

Great place to relax!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the big sliding doors, upgraded kitchens, soccer field. Loved relaxing on the lanai every morning drinking coffee
Cons: The pool needs to be warmer, we would have swam a lot more had the pool been warmer.
Location: Great beaches, great restaurants and shopping very close by.
This is a great property in Poipu. The units are spacious and very comfortable. I would highly recommend confirming that you will not be placed next to the construction before you arrive. Expedia had a great deal for a 2 bedroom ocean view room but when we got there is was right on top of all the construction. If the price sounds too good to be true it probably is. Once we were moved to a different room away from the construction, we saw the true beauty of this property. The units have everything you need to really enjoy yourself. The pool was nice (a little too chilly most days), the soccer field, volleyball court and putting green are great for the family. The beach is not accessible by foot, you will need to drive 3-5 minutes away to the local beaches (which are great). Once all construction is done, I would come back in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Aloha Cristin, And mahalo for your review and for recommending Koloa Landing Resort. We read all our reviews and are truly appreciative for the great feedback our guests leave us. We are going to adjust the temperature on the pool and hope to see you back very soon! Mahalo, Anne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This resort is more like a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath apartment rather than a hotel room! Definitely a value, especially if you bring friends. Room was great, pools are great. Its not right on the beach, but close enough. I'd stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Anne, many mahalos for your kind review and for recommending us! We are known for having the largest Villas on Kauai and we hope that you come back and stay with us very soon! -Anne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Perfect for families

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Room size, layout. Staff were great.
Cons: Bar service, pool needs music and a bathroom. Resort fee probably shouldn't be charged until there are more "resort" activities on site.
Location: Poipu beach is 5 min drive. Lydgate park is great for kids - about 40 min drive.
We spent a week here in October, 2014. It is perfect for families. The pool is great. Not near the beach and not really walking distance but we knew that and were ok with it. You need a car on Kauai anyway. Poipu beach and Shipwreck beach are very close by car and there is easy parking. The staff were great and prompt. The only downside is the construction. It is so loud you really can't be around in the daytime. They do stop promptly at 5 so the evenings are nice and enjoyable. They are doing an expansion that will really make the property great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Aloha Jessica, Mahalo for your fantastic review of our property. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our Villas and amenities (such as the pools) while you were with us. Indeed, we are undergoing an exciting expansion that will really transform the resort into a premier destination once completed. Thank you for recognizing our efforts to minimize the impact the expansion will have on our guests by limiting the hours and restricting holidays. We hope to have you back very soon! -Anne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

The all Around Best Resort I have vacationed at.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Roomy... Friendly Staff. Clean
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Perfect Location.. Beach.. Shopping... all near by.
Excellent Resort - all aspects - Staff, Location, Room - Spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Anne, Hotel Management
Kepola, mahalo for your stay and for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Beautiful room with the best features possible

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: View and facilities, location in Kauai
Location: Beaches shopping dining right at your doorstep
We were very happy with our stay at this lovely resort in Kauai and would recommend this to all of our friends. We were upgraded to a beautiful room on the top floor with the most wonderful features and all the comfort creatures of home and above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
By far the best place to stay in Kauai. There is a little construction on the pathway to the beach, but only a minor thing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - I know I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, ca

Beautiful condo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
From the front desk staff to the condo, pool, spa this hotel is highly recommended. Will come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had an amazing time at this beautiul resort. We had a 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect. It was spacious and absolutely gorgeous. The location was close to poipu beach as well. About a 5 min drive. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com