Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice. Construction ruins view

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The rooms were very nice, pool was nice, and it was nice to be able to do laundry. My only complaint is limited housekeeping, and I paid for an oven view that is 90% construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

The best place to stay in Kauai

Posted Jun 10, 2015
This place was awseome. Comfortable, great staff, and incredable aminities. We canteait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

only a few bumps

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: But I really like the price, space, finishes, bed. it was huge and pretty. We would return and bring family,friends ect. hopefully the construction wi
Cons: list housekeeping times for each unit? give or take an hour possibly. fix stack washer in 1202
Location: easy toddler/ family beach down the road and really yummy luau next door too
I knew there was going to be construction before we arrived so it was not an issue, we could've used more maid serivce nap time may have prevented it idk? and the front bath was not totally clean but we didn't use it. the stack washer left ugly marks on the baby's new summer clothes. I'm still trying to get them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent hotel close to key activity spots

Posted May 28, 2015
Even though the facility is being expanded with construction activity during the day, we were not adversely impacted. Our building (3) was in a quiet location and the location is a short drive to restaurants, Port Allen for boat excursions, snorkeling and swimming at Poipu beach and 30 minutes to Waimea canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice hotel, close to the beach and shops

Posted May 24, 2015
I had a one bedroom reservation, but they upgraded me to two bedroom villa, very nice, great experience !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Almost There"

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel , will stay again when construction is finished . Auntie Lovey was the best at the front desk . Thank you . 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

3bdroom suite even with construction-just perfect!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the suite, the staff, the beautiful plants and flowers and generally relaxed atmosphere .
Cons: the breakfast. I'm a vegetarian. wish there was an omelette w/no meat and fresh veggies. although loved the baked goods and fresh fruits.
Location: the most perfect beach, Poipu, is a minute away.great surf/swim options also for little ones. shopping/restaurants just 2 blocks away.
We stayed for a week in the Island of Paradise. their 3 bedroom suites we stayed in was immaculate ! big, clean, fully equipped kitchen, huge balcony, everything from staff to cleanness to comfort was just great. Construction was going on but i cant say we heard anything. we were out and about all day and by the time we came back to the hotel there was nothing but birds singing and beautiful view. location is good too, right by the beach and shopping center. and staff was so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great spacious rooms

Posted May 18, 2015
Very comfy and spacious rooms. Hotel is undergoing a major upgrade and they're adding few more buildings but if you're like most of other people and explore the island during the day, then there's no problem at all. Only issue would be an obstructed view but I can live with that considering the deals they offer now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

This will be a great place to stay in 2018

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Fantastic units, great balconies. A security guard that picked one of us up when all the cab companies decided to stop work at 10pm on Mothers day!
Cons: Price mid week should be VERY low. NO need to charge resort fees when so little to use. Need better access to the south. Need a bar with proper hours.
Location: This is a little out of Poipu , need to drive if you have stuff to cart but also close to Lawai and snorkelling there. Nearest beach is the Sheraton.
The unit we had 3-304 was a wonderful space for me and my three adult children. Huge master, tow good sized other rooms. All with ensuites. Huge wrap around deck with lovely outside furniture, just above a really nice pool ( designed really for children but was so quite you could do a bit of swimming). The real problem is that this is a VERY active construction site and it will not be finished until the end of 2017. It has Major excavation ongoing, a huge crane, pile driving - the works. It started at 8.00 am with trucks arriving and continued until 5.30 when they left. The construction is all at the ocean side so that views from the current buildings are already compromised and it is impossible to access the beach road without leaving the back of the property and going all the way around on the road. The weekend was heavenly ( no construction) the weekdays we just had to leave during the day. We knew it was ongoing when we booked and asked for a quite room and were given one quite a way from the work but it is just at a very noisy stage. If you are going on lots of excursions this may work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Special Price for Construction

Posted May 12, 2015
Our room was located directly outside the construction during heavy construction. Believe it or not we found it to be of little importance. We would go out on the veranda and have breakfast every morning. Construction didn't really get started till around 10:00 and we found the room quiet when we closed the door. We were gone most the day and weekends they were off. Turned out to be super deal for us. Fabulous room. If you need room service it's not for you but if you want a beautiful room for a bargain, go for it.