Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
By far the best place to stay in Kauai. There is a little construction on the pathway to the beach, but only a minor thing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - I know I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, ca

Beautiful condo

Posted Aug 24, 2014
From the front desk staff to the condo, pool, spa this hotel is highly recommended. Will come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had an amazing time at this beautiul resort. We had a 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect. It was spacious and absolutely gorgeous. The location was close to poipu beach as well. About a 5 min drive. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Stunning condo!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The most beautiful three bedroom three bedroom condo I've ever enjoyed. Wolf appliances and sub zero fridge were only icing on the cake for this unit. My family couldn't have been more impressed. Not much of a view from the first floor but it was a perfect condo and excellent location! Great pools and stunning beaches near the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Koloa Landing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The size and luxuriousness of the rooms.
Cons: By the time the property is fully developed, it would be nice if the spa offered more services and if they added a pool bar/grill.
Location: Keoki's Paradise, Puka Dog, Bubba Burgers, Seasport Divers, Kauai Backcountry Adventures, Outfitters Kauai
This was our 2nd visit to Koloa Landing. We liked it so much the first time we came back again. It is still adding more buildings, but it is much more of a 'complete resort' than the first time we stayed here 2 years ago. The pool was beautiful, the kids loved the basketball court, putting green and soccer field. The main reason we cam back, tho, is the size and luxuriousness of the rooms. Due to the size of our family, we get a 3 bedroom which has a king bed in the HUGE master suite, a queen bed in the second bedroom with it's own bathroom and 2 twin beds in the 3rd bedroom with it's own bathroom. It has lots of storage space for luggage and a washer/dryer for longer stays. Our cleaning lady did all sorts of extra things - above and beyond - that were very appreciated. The semi-private elevator was great. The HUGE wrap-around lanai was perfect for eating dinner and lounging. This property is not on the beach, but near the beach. Prince Kuhio Beach is 2 minutes away, and Poipu Beach Park is 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Not really a hotel. More of a time share property. No real restaurant, not one bar open on the property. Not close to any beach. Our so called "Upgraded Room" at $50 extra a night had a view of very poor condition undeveloped land. I would not recommend this property for a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Aloha, We apologize that Koloa Landing Resort and Spa was not up to your expectations and thank you for leaving us feedback. Without your feedback we wouldn't be able to improve. As you mention the Resort does have a portion of undeveloped land that will be part of future expansion. On property we have a Three Meal Marketplace and Holo Holo Lobby Lounge that has a variety of food and beverage options, which can service walk in's and pool orders from 7am to 6:30pm. The property is also a 5 minute walk from Ku'kui'ula Village that hosts the best dining and shopping in Poipu. We look forward to our expansion that will usher in even more amenities, we hope you will consider coming back to visit when the expansion is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen & Vicki A. from Austin Tx

Perfect in every way

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trip of a lifetime for our family! My wife invited a few of her family members to Kauai and it grew and grew. Next thing you know there are 16 of us lolling for the perfect spot to accommodate this gathering. The Koloa Landing was it and more. We reserved (2) 2300 sq ft condos with ocean views. The Wyndham upgraded one unit so that we could have the two units together. Thank you thank you! The condos where perfect with huge balcony's and large sliding glass doors that opened the indoors to the outdoors from all rooms in the condos. The price was better then a deal we felt it was a gift. Highly recommend hotels.com and the Wyndham Koloa Landing in Kauai to all. Thanks for helping to make this family gathering a home away for home. No one wanted to leave. Until next time- " Aloha"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2014
Beautiful villa. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to give this property 5 stars, but...

Posted May 2, 2014
We loved the hotel, staff and amenities-- and the location is fantastic. The deal breaker was the loud, continual hum (think hair dryer!) of the ac cooling system situated in the middle of the property. For the life of me, I can't figure out why it was located there, but with the wind blowing the noise swoops the noise right up to the gorgeous 4th floor lanai and instead of crashing waves to go with our beautiful view, we heard a hair dryer. Boo. We asked to be moved but there was no availability. If we do go back, we'll be careful in choosing the room. PS-- Concierge was very helpful and full of great advice!