Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Houston

Was better than it looks

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little unsure of the place when I pulled in, looked more like an old road side motel, but still it looked safe enough. Interior of room was oddly painted and lit, but the room was comfortable and quiet, everything I needed for a late check in, and an early check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
They did not have my reservaations when I arrived, it took awhile to get everything settled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Kaufman

Business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
They couldn't find my reservations that I made and had to change rooms because the AC wouldn't work and if the AC was on the ceiling fan would not cut on. It was a cluster and I travel a lot for work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekend Romancefrom Kaufman

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very strange stay-only one night- my room was opened by owner and manager twice in two days without a knock.Room ok. Price high for room. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Getaway Weekendfrom Dallas

Weirdness and Strangeness

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My door was opened in front of me not once but twice. Once by owner showing room to stay for his family members in town and then next morning I was getting dressed and woman opened door at 9am to tell me if I needed my room cleaned. I stated we are leaving. Not once a sorry. Strange hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by July Weekend 2014

Weekend Get Away- opening doors weirdness

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked online for connecting rooms for my children and two adults. Got to hotel given smoking rooms. We do not smoke. The rooms were 5 rooms apart. Rooms were clean. Nice. Very close to highway and little noisy. We had two really weird things happen besides not close to children. One sitting by the pool with our kids swimming- one owner began showing rooms to visiting families - the hotel manager and owner opened our room door in front of us to show his family our room! Then another manager asked me if I needed a trashcan for my beer? I told him I dont drink that is your hotel manager who was sitting drinking beer. Not me! Next day a woman opened the door with a key at 9:45 am asking if I needed my room cleaned- I was not dressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ruizfrom ohana waikiki west

Poor Walter

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Good location. Rooms were outdated but fine. The only bad thing was the guy who checked us in....Walter. The world's most unhappy man. Everyone else was fine. Walter isn't helping that place in any way shape or form.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Staceyfrom Kaufman

A two star rating is right on the mark!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel doesn't seem to old or its been recently remodeled (sort of). It is right off a highway so it was noisy from all the trucks going by and the bed was hard and not very comfortable. The TV screen was grainy like the channels didbt come in very well. In the morning our toilet plugged and we called the front desk. They said they would send someone over after 30 mins they never showed and we just left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring nose plugs

Posted May 13, 2014
The location of the room was nice off of the highway. But other than that some updating and remodeling would go a long way. You can't take a what used to be smoking room and spray purfume in it and then say its smoke free. Carpets were stained horribly as well. Other then the spa inside the room not to much to brag about.