Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center and shopping boulevard

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel is reasonably close to the attractions of Kaunas' city center. On site parking is limited but there are quite a few parking spaces. Hotel surroundings are rather quiet. Our room was spacious, clean and nice. Only disadvantage was a rather disinterested restaurant staff (however this was about the same in most of Lithuania) and that our room was above the open air hotel bar which can make for a noisy nights if there are noisy patrons.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MK

Nice room, Poor breakfast, problem with lights

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice big room, not far from old town but that's the only positive. Breakfast was very poor and we had no lights in the bathroom in the morning. Confusion over payment which despite having proof they took again and said if taken twice don't worry they would refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Situated next to Old Town and Laisves Aleja

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, room, breakfast
Location: Close to Old town and main pedestrian street Laisves aleja, Kaunas Castle and Town hall.
Good choice if you want to explore Old Town as it is minute away from it. Friendly staff, good variety breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms with good location - helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had an great stay at this hotel. It's located in a good area, close to the avenue and the old city. Will stay here again and can warmly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswertes Hotel, direkt in der Innenstadt

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zur Einkaufsstraße und das Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Die Zimmereinrichtung könnte mal erneuert werden
Location: Es befindet sich in einer Nebengasse zur Einkaufsstraße. Einige Restaurants und Kneipen sind in 5 - 10 Minuten erreichbar.
großes Zimmer, Bad und WC getrennt Einrichtung schon etwas älter aber total OK Sauberkeit gut Wir hatten ein Beistellbett im Zimmer, eine unzumutbare Pritsche mit dünner Matratze. Auf Anfrage haben wir dann aber ein ganz normales Einzelbett dazu bekommen. W LAN und Computer vorhanden Frühstücksbuffet super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med fin lokasjon.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Flott rom med alle bekvemmeligheter. Nær gamlebyen med restauranter og diverse severdigheter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andresfrom Tartu, Estonia

Cosy hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a trip with my 6 year old daughter. We have been to Kaunas many times and stayed in different places. The hotel was great - good location, free parking, good breakfast. We didnt't have time to use the sauna and the (tiny) pool, but it was there. The value for money is good. I would recommend staying there, especially if you want something right in the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANKfrom Columbus

Best in Kaunas.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on the edge of "Old Town" to one side and on the end of "Laisves" Street, one of the longest pedestrian boulevards in Europe, on the other. Hard to imagine a better location for a tourist. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with travel arrangements. Our room was large and clean. The breakfast was one of the better ones we had on our three-week trip through Europe. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nett+gut gelegen+sauber+lausiger Fruestueckservice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generell alles guter Durchschnitt, nur das Frühstücksbuffet war um 10 Uhr morgens (laut Hotel ist Fruehstueck bis 11:00 moeglich) schon sehr ausgedünnt und es gab keinen Kaffee mehr. Trotz Nachfrage dauerte es über 10 Minuten bis der recht gewoehnungsbeduerftige Buffett-Kaffee nachgefuellt wurde. Broetchen a la Lidl & co und diese ebenso recht abgeräumt. Pilsen I see you enough milk some most of the