Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mingson

Very nice stat at Kaunas

Posted May 28, 2014
Very modern and clean hotel room. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Buffet breakfast was okay. 7-8 minutes away from main bus station on foot. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Europa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Australia

Good hotel,but a long walk to the Old Town.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: A very comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and a nice dining room.
Cons: A shuttle service to the old town would be an asset
Location: We did not do anything nearby.
We enjoyed the town of Kaunas,especially the old town,people were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rod from Vancouver, BC, Canada

great holiday

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: staff
Location: great
this is a great place to stay the staff were helpful in every way we loved the location we will stay in this hotel next year.thanks for making this a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Cons: The free internet is only available on their computers on first floor, in the room the WiFi was not free, but worked rather well.
Not a bad stay, just the WiFi was more expensive than promised (e.g. not free)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value overall

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel, overall, is very well maintained and situated in a lovely building, however it is partially hidden on one side by a derelict building, not greeting guests with the most comforting sight should they approach from that side. The only real issue is that there is no gym nor pool, and even though there is a spa, you must give 24 hours notice before you can use it. Otherwise, the staff where excellent and courteous. The room was spacious and clean and coming from a major European city where a 5 night stay is exorbitant, this was a fantastic value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Bedford, England

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2010
This hotel was a smart one which was very good value for its quality. Stylish decor if a bit over-minimalist, but the room was large if somewhat bare, and the shower was fantastic! A very comfy bed. Breakfast was good. The hotel is however quite a walk from the Old Town (about 25 minutes) although it is very close to the main bus stops taking you into town. It is convenient however for the main shopping street. It is also only around 10 minutes walk from the train station if you are coming from Vilnius. Note that booking a taxi to the airport from the hotel is fine if you are on business expenses but really expensive if you are there for leisure. They quoted me £20 (equivalent) for Reception to book the taxi. Stopping a taxi in the street would be a charge of £15. The No 29 bus (which has a stop less than 50 meters from the hotel) costs 50p and there are at least 1 an hour (40 mins journey). The choice is a no-brainer I think! Remember, this is a country where you can have a great meal in a nice restuarant for less then £20 and in your change you still get coins the equivalent of one quarter of one penny!