Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RAY from LOS ANGELES

BEST IN KAUNAS ...

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOMS ARE LITTLE CRAMPED, I WILL SAY LONDON STYLE, BUT COZY. DO NOT SKIP THE RESTAURANT !!! THE FOOD IS AMAZING AND CHEFS CREATIONS WAS WORTH ANY MICHELIN 3 STAR RESTAURANT. WIFI COVERAGE IS SPOTTY WITH THE SIGNAL DROPPING OUT CONSTANTLY. GREAT HOTEL VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION IN THIS OLD TOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RAY from LOS ANGELES

BEST IN KAUNAS ...

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOMS ARE LITTLE CRAMPED, I WILL SAY LONDON STYLE, BUT COZY. DO NOT SKIP THE RESTAURANT !!! THE FOOD IS AMAZING AND CHEFS CREATIONS WAS WORTH ANY MICHELIN 3 STAR RESTAURANT. WIFI COVERAGE IS SPOTTY WITH THE SIGNAL DROPPING OUT CONSTANTLY. GREAT HOTEL VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION IN THIS OLD TOWN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mo Rahimi from Birmingham

Good Location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, good service with desirable aminities and the central location. Not cheap but well worth the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James M from Atlanta, GA, USA

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with this hotel along with the friendliness of the staff to assist customers whether directions, assisting in reservations in other cities, general information. Saw the sites and would recommend 2 days tops to see the sites IN TOWN but country side was very nice also. Weekend had outside local entertainment and street food was excellent in quality and quantity. I was working so was there for a week but if on vacation 2 days here, 2 days in Vilnius and move on to somewhere else. Very nice country and the KGB museum or the Duke's Palace in Vilnius, the War Museum and old town in Kaunas all were great. Even lucked out on the weather. Didn't need rain gear or sweater. Sunny every day in mid September. Particularly enjoy the pubs watching national basketball team with hundreds of my new friends. Only time I heard sirens was when Kerry and crew needed an escort to get to their plane. Easy Airport in and out. What more can I say. Go smell the roses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast.
Location: Close to main shopping street and other amenities.
Good hotel with a strong business customer base. Staff very good. Facilities excellent. Modern hotel without much chararcter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little way from the town centre

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel, about a 20 minute walk form town. No complaints, nice and clean, and not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RayM from Ottawa

Quite good, but it has shortcomings

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Excellent and friendly service at the breakfast area. Great selection. Easy access to free parking right behind the hotel.
Cons: Large variance in the competency of the front desk personnel.
Location: Very close to the pedestrian mall, and the war museum.
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Unfortunately, this is the second time we have had a problem with the air conditioning system: one of the two rooms we were staying in could not be regulated for temperature. Regardless of the thermostat, the room would cool continuously. When we advised the front desk, they promptly said it would be addressed. The real problem started that night - I presume the chilled water valve for the room air unit had problems and would produce a huge water hammer noise which I heard and was woken in the adjacent room several times that night. My mother staying in the actual room called the front desk during the night.... of course they could do nothing. Some front desk personnel need to be trained. When asked for a doctor for my mother's stomach ailment, the seemingly spaced out front desk young man sent us to a clinic that deals with trauma.... broken bones and such. After waiting for an hour, we were told by the clinic we came to the wrong place. Most hotels have a list of appropriate clinics and doctors and so should the Radisson Kaunas hotel - come on guys - not hard to do!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G Stewart from Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First room we were given had a bad smell of smoke although it was meant to be a non smoking room. The hotel reception were very helpful and arranged another room for us to move to which was great and also gave each of us a complimentary drink from the hotel bar for the hassle, which we didn't expect was was a nice gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helpfull staff

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff on reception couldn't be more helpfull. Great service in the bar too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Camilleri from Malta

A great hotel with excellent customer service.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This year, we decided to visit the Baltic's for our summer holiday. We spent a fortnight traveling and slept in 7 different hotels, but have unanimously decided that this is the best hotel. It seems that we saved the best for last. We have just checked in (room 522), but we knew right from the start that this was an excellent choice. Receptionist Marija, although a trainee was efficient and professional. We where given a welcome drink and then checked into our family room which was special and clean. We did not capture the name of the person taking care of us during breakfast, but her service was also excellent. Breakfast includes a good selection of hot items and cold cuts. Thank you so much. . We would happily go to this hotel again in future.