Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for fishing

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: Fishing
You get what you pay for. It was good enough for fishing. The bed was awful and the pillows were like blocks, but we did not expect much. They had power on the trees to plug your boat which was really nice. It was only about 15 min to the boat launch which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was friendly and did everything they could to make are stay pleasant. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boiler out, musty smell

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
They had a small under the desk type electric heater to warm the room. Musty smell. We did not stay and were offered no refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Brampton

Good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed (double) was not very comfortable. Lighting was poor. Walls were thin - heard our neighbors 'having a good time' at 3:00. a.m!
Location: Wanted to check out 'Cops and Donuts' and this was a comfortable drive from there; then around Saginaw Bay to explore.
We were given a larger room than originally booked. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Ohio

Cheap hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: It was a great price. One thing I've learned when stating in hotels is that you are only paying to sleep there, not paying stick in the company.
Cons: The sheets had holes. And it would have been nice to have a different blanket besides the comforter. It would also be nice to have free cancellation
Location: It's a good area close to Bay City. We went to Bouy 18 in town. It costs $6 a person but you can play all day.
The staff was nice. You need to ask for the Wi-Fi password. We only stayed one night, so there really isn't too much to write about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tabitha from Kawkawlin, MI

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: The staff asking to make sure its ok to come into your room while your gone
Location: THe location is good, close to bay city, close to the bay.
The price is good, the rooms are clean. My complaint is the staff would come into the room while we were gone, clean up, turn off the A/C and leave us no toilet paper. We had to ask for toilet paper every single day we were there, why couldnt they leave some when they insisted in coming in our room, without permission i might ask. Also it was in the 80s the whole 3 days we were there so we left the A/C on so we could come back to a cool room, thats beyond rude to turn it off on us. The last night we were there we went to use the microwave and it knocked out the power to the room, ridiculous. Its a cheap place to stay, you certainly pay for what you get....and thats not much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jin from MI

maybe not......

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is for truck drivers not for regular people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from california

Awesome place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful experience with Ala who keep the place nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com