Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JSfrom Michigan

Served our needs

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly not the Taj Mahal, but worked for a place to rest our head for the weekend. Coffee machine, but no coffee carafe/pot, one finally showed up the next day. Ice machine locked up at night, only 1/2 roll of toilet paper, while it was close to the destination we needed to be. If you just need a place to rest your head/sleep at night this place will work for the cheap price. Truth in "you get what you pay for."
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Sylerfrom IN

Great Stay for the price/value!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff/Owners are very accommodating & hospitable. They know the area & really helped us w/ info on many various questions/locations/directions, best part was their answers resulted in Great Fun! Thanks Northland Motel ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davefrom Belleville

Walleye fising trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great for our fishing trip to the Bay. The location was great with restaurant and boat launch close by. The hotel had plenty of parking for trucks with trailers and power to hook up chargers. Great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for fishing

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: Fishing
You get what you pay for. It was good enough for fishing. The bed was awful and the pillows were like blocks, but we did not expect much. They had power on the trees to plug your boat which was really nice. It was only about 15 min to the boat launch which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was friendly and did everything they could to make are stay pleasant. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boiler out, musty smell

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
They had a small under the desk type electric heater to warm the room. Musty smell. We did not stay and were offered no refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Brampton

Good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed (double) was not very comfortable. Lighting was poor. Walls were thin - heard our neighbors 'having a good time' at 3:00. a.m!
Location: Wanted to check out 'Cops and Donuts' and this was a comfortable drive from there; then around Saginaw Bay to explore.
We were given a larger room than originally booked. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom Ohio

Cheap hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: It was a great price. One thing I've learned when stating in hotels is that you are only paying to sleep there, not paying stick in the company.
Cons: The sheets had holes. And it would have been nice to have a different blanket besides the comforter. It would also be nice to have free cancellation
Location: It's a good area close to Bay City. We went to Bouy 18 in town. It costs $6 a person but you can play all day.
The staff was nice. You need to ask for the Wi-Fi password. We only stayed one night, so there really isn't too much to write about.