Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Nice hotel but breakfast not included in price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Clear notification required in advertised information, that breakfast is not included in the price as it affects one's budget.
Location: Trip to Monument Valley. Strongly advise visitors book a trip there with a Navajo guide; you will see far more of this beautiful location if you do.
Room booked turned out to be for those needing assistance which we did not need, but as that was all that was left, we had to take it. I felt mortified that we were occupying a room that was meant for clients who might actually require additional space for wheelchair access. However, there were no other rooms left so we accepted the booking.There are few hotels here so book well in advance of your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No discount offered

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Food at the restaurant was not great.
Cons: Not worth the $
Air conditioner was so loud you could not sleep!!!!! Paid $259 for one night and no discount was even offered. Horrible service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Pricey for an only average Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The one brick wall in the room was aesthetically pleasing. Good mattress and bed linens. Comfortable desk chair.
Cons: Fix the Wifi or don't advertise it. Fix the cosmetic problems in the bathroom and repair the entry door.
Location: The location is very convenient to Monument Valley.
Considering how expensive the room was at this hotel I expected it to be a little nicer. I would say the property looks like a slightly upgraded old Travel Lodge type building. As far as my own room, there was loose wallpaper in the bathroom as well as a large patched area of the ceiling which had not even been painted yet. Also, I basically had no Wifi service during my whole stay. The strongest signal I ever got was only two bars. The few times I did make an internet connection the signal would quickly be lost and I would get booted off. The desk staff told me that my rate did not include a breakfast that is provided for some guests. I wish they hadn't told me that since that meant even though I had paid an exorbitant room rate (for an only average room) I wasn't even receiving the breakfast service others had. Finally, the door to my room stuck and I had to literally hit it with my shoulder to open it every time I entered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Two nights here to visit Monument Valley.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Position for Monument Valley (about 19 miles). Staff helpful, restaurant good.
Cons: Nothing really, its a base for visiting the valley.
Location: Crossroads on the 160 road. Beyond visiting the valley nothing else really to do.
Arrived in a thunderstorm, staff welcoming. Room clean and adequate. Good restaurant, simple but good food. Not as expensive as reported in other reviews. Kayenta is on the Navajo reservation, so "dry", not a problem. Clearly busy and popular but not a lot of choice of accommodation if visiting Monument Valley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for monument valley

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Ok hotel with ok facilities Good location for visiting the valley The hotel is clean and has the usual facilities but are average The restaurant was a let down Poor service, long waits and expensive Caution to those who like a glass of wine or a beer with their meal This is in a Indian reservation so non-alcoholic beer and wine Beware of the wine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn

Better inside than it looks externally

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wine and beer in the restaurant
Location: Monument Valley
As we were unable to stay in Monument Valley, this provided a reasonably close alternative. I would like to have known beforehand that it also had a dry restaurant! However, the restaurant was surprisingly good and the rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel is expensive because it's quiet the only one in this region. It is a big hotel with pool and a lot of rooms. A restaurant and a shop are part of the hotel, fast foods and gas station are just next to the hotel. The room are very confortable (but no fridge).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: Customer service
Location: Monument Valley is beautiful and definitely worth seeing.
We booked the hotel early since it is one of the few hotels close to Monument Valley. Kayenta itself is a small town with few facilities. We were in what was obviously a room for the disabled which we found surprising , considering we had booked early in the year. No mention was made of this at the booking in, we were basically told what was not available. The staff were friendly but the hotel is expensive for what is basically a motel that has seen better days. The restaurant was very slow for the evening meal , not just ours, but everyone in the restaurant waited forever for what was basic food. When we complained we were offered free salad . No apologies were given. The staff seemed to think it was normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington New Mexico

Close to my work

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The room was showing some age. Paint and stain peeling. Windows need resealed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Reasonable rates and better food in the restaurant.
Location: Monument Valley is one of the country's most exciting places to see.
I only booked because nothing else was available in the area on the date I needed. Exorbitant rate for a clean but ordinary room. Restaurant was expensive and the food was just mediocre. Welcoming staff was ok, but he went out of his way to explain what my rate did NOT include. Waste of money to have a roof over our head to go on to the next stop on our vacation.