Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonfrom Саратов

Нужен косметический ремонт

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Плюсы: расположение отличное, разнообразные завтраки, вежливый персонал, бассейн, сауна, тренажерный зал, бесплатный Wi-Fi в номерах. Минусы: старые зашарпанные номера, ржавая ванна, рваный душ. Следующий раз остановлюсь в Гранд отеле.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom main street

a real palace

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
was rhe first place I been in Russia that people wasn't rude. form the doorman to the restaurant staff were extremely nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavelfrom Санкт-Петербург

Проживание в отеле "Шаляпин"

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
Отель расположен очень удобно, в центральной части города.Презентабельный вид здания.Но! В номере класса "люкс" при заселении не было халата, тапочек, нет информации о вай-фай, неточная информация о внутренних звонках по телефону.В туалете нет освежителя воздуха.Запутанная схема переходов внутри отеля сходна с фильмом "Чародеи". Не совсем продуманная раскладка еды на завтраке. Персонал приветлив, доброжелателен. Все замечания устраняются быстро, но искренне хотелось бы, чтобы их не было.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Igorifrom Сыктывкар

Рождественская ночь в отеле "Шаляпин"

Posted Jan 10, 2015 
Долго ждали и просили несколько раз постельное белье и заправить его. Нам не отдали сдачу за билеты в цирк. Понравилось все остальное!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eduardfrom жигулёвск

только шаляпин

Posted Nov 5, 2014 
!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Görlitz

Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: die Lage
Cons: die Bäder könnten renoviert werden
Location: mitten im Zentrum; idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Stadt
Kasan ist geografisch genial gelegen und mit seiner Geschichte, die sich in den Bauten und im Stolz seiner Bewohner ausdrückt äußerst interessant; leider war Spätherbst, ziemlich kalt; wir müssen im Sommer unbedingt noch mal hierher kommen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Иринаfrom Тверь

Замечательное обслуживание

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
Удобное для любителя пеших прогулок место; тишина; прекрасное питание; вежливый персонал; сочетание стиля и удобств.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gourgen Ambartsoumianfrom Canada

Excellent Location, low quality internet service

Posted Sep 12, 2014 
Hotel is located right in downtown and close to Kremlin, shopping center, metro and restaurants.Great location. Rooms are small. The personnel is very pleasant, outstanding service. Receptionists speak good English. There is no safe-box in rooms so one has to leave valuables in the safe-box at the reception. Free continental breakfast is tolerable. The internet is the weak point of this hotel. It offers free internet in the lobby but if you want to have it in your room they will charge a very high price - 20$/day (700 roubles/day). There is a piano in the lounge but once I tried to play (after asking a permission from the bar attendant) the security came and told me that it is not permitted - there was no sign saying that one cannot play it. Overall it is a good hotel and I enjoyed staying there.