Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Göteborg

Mycket bra b&b

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Underbara frukostar, mycket hjälpsamma med att rekommendera aktiviteter och platser man inte får missa på ön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A homey B&B in Capt. Cook.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hale Ho'ola is a B&B, not a hotel, run by Bob and Mary. We stayed in the Plumeria Suite which had its own bathroom and lanai, looking west for perfect sunset viewing over the ocean. The lanai has a small refrigerator, perfect for holding waters, beers, soft drinks etc. The room was spotless and also had a large closet with a hangers and a dresser. All 3 rooms share a living room that has a love seat and chairs, lots of books and magazines and a microwave, if you're in need of a hot cup of tea or want to warm up a snack. Mary prepares a lovely breakfast every morning with juice, coffee, tea, fresh fruit and home baked specialties. The 3 mornings we were there she prepared a frittata, French toast and quiche, all quite delicious. Bob has lots of local info on what to do, where to go and where to eat. They were the perfect hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Two Night Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location and warm friendly owners
Location: We enjoyed two days at the beach at Ho'okena where the snorkeling was good and there is a pod of dolphins that frequent the bay.
We had a couple of days to explore the Captain Cook area Hale Ho'ola was,perfect.The rooms were,quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our host and hostess as they where full of helpful tips on sightseeing and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from St. Louis

Paradise

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable B & B. Host are full of information and are happy to share it. If you have an early day, they will provide a breakfast to go that was delicious. Otherwise enjoy a relaxing morning on the lanai with Bob and Mary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Captain Cook

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lage günstig zu den Beaches und Gelände sehr gut gepflegt. Zimmer klein, wird nicht gereinigt innerhalb von 4 Tagen.handtücher werden nur alle drei Tage ausgetauscht.Sehr hellhörig, parken im Vorgarten kein Problem, gastgeber gibt viele Infos und gute Tipps.Frühstück besonders gut und abwechslungsreich mit großem Obstteller.Frühstück auf der Terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Merveilleux acceuil comme en famille

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Point fort, un acceuil formidable de la part de la maitresse de maison, chambre tres spacieuse, joli lanai, sdb privative, toute sorte d'accessoires a disposition, cuisine maison pour le pdj. Point a améliorer humidité avec moquette au sol qui donne une odeur de moisi désagréable, et des couvres lits tachés, seul petit point negatif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Stockholm

Klassisk B&B

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Mary och Bob välkomnade oss väl och såg till att allt fungerade. Stället ligger lute avsides Kona men det finns affärer och stränder för snorkling hyfsat nära.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saeid&Pat from Boulder

Home sweet home

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Mary and Bob were wonderful hosts. They provided perfect breakfast and guided us to the right places to go. They were very informative of the area and very easy to talk to. We will recommend this place and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R&T from EDH

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great B&B to stay to get that true island feel. Mary and Bob very friendly and helpful hosts. That cup of Kona coffee in the morning with Mary's excellent breakfast made a good start for the day. Can give very helpful advice on sites to visit. Would stay again…..!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels