Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location: Close to I-35. Very convenient on and off.
Very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Hi Def tv and Internet. Recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grapevine, TX

Adequate for sleeping - not good for much else

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: TV was fine, bed was fine.
Cons: Carpet stained and dumpy looking. Not enough parking spaces in front. Lights burned out in room. Not enough chairs to eat breakfast.
Barely adequate if no other options are available. I ended up here because my first choice KC area hotels were all booked up because of the World Series. Not for couples, and women will probably not like this place at all. Bathroom was very small,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Under construction but very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was a great stay. The hotel is currently being remodeled but is in great condition. The room I stayed in was recently remodeled and was very nice. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Was a satisfactory stay. Not the most comfortable hotel, definitely a lower quality hotel, but a good deal for the money. No major issues with the stay, though a few minor inconveniences (uneven air conditioner, toilet kept running although an easy fix). Breakfast was modest, but for the price having any breakfast was a great perk. Overall, this is good value if you are traveling on a budget, but if you are looking for a high class stay this isn't your spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelli Trzinskifrom Wisconsin

Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time on vacation. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Kansas City. The beds are a little hard. The staff was great. The pool area needs some much needed TLC. Hotel is next door to food and gas. Overall the hotel fit or needs and was a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom Iowa

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find from interstate. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Coffee was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Regie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Decent room for a decent price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and fairly close to the sites we were visiting.
Cons: The breakfast area was too small and the staff was not available during the breakfast hours.
Location: We visited the Worlds of Fun Amusement Park, which was about 20 minutes away as well as the Liberty Jail Historical site, about 15 minutes away.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was too small for the number of visitors staying there.