Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Did not attempt the breakfast, so I cannot comment there. The room was clean and quite decent. A few maintenance issues (lights) that didn't have much concern to me were noted. Internet kept going out though out the evening, but had no problem in the morning. Overall a nice place. It was just a 1 night stay, so not much time to leave any major impressions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is remodeling. Maybe things will get better

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast
I booked a room with 2 Queen sized beds. What we got was two full sized beds. I'll never use expedia again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Old, in the process of updating. Lots of noisy construction workers banging around early am. Should be nice when they finish.desk clerk was great.
1 out of 5
by Ed from Monmouth,IL

Worst experience of our Life.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete clean up from the ceiling to the floor.
Dirtiest lodge" We" have every stayed in. After a long day of travel arrived at 10:30 PM signed in went to our room, wasn't happy but made the best of it. We slept in our clothes, washed our face in the morning and got the Hell out of there. When checking out I left a note as the clerk wouldn't answer the little bell on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
very old building, but bed was comfortable. Poor water pressure, and the breakfast facility and food selection is deplorable, chose not to even try to eat there. They do have very comfortable beds, and the room was clean. Don't expect too much and you will then be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonder stay at Kearney

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The people who greeted us at the door were fantastic and friendly. They let us know directions and made sure and let's is know if we needed anything they would be willing to help. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfortable. I would love to go back and stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Needs fixin'

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled of mold and cigarette smoke although was supposed to be a non-smoking room; obvious water damage in wall behind toilet; piles of wood "discards" in parking lot behind hotel; expensive for condition of hotel. Staff accommodating - moved room to back side; pool was in good shape and clean but lounge cushions were questionable; new mattress on bed. NO bedbugs!