Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Warm greetings and Relaxing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Your staff and the wonderful beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Whiskey River restaurant and Cabela's store.
We had been traveling in the car all day with an 18 month old, and when we arrived we had a very warm greeting and a very kind welcome with warm cookies and cool drinks. After leaving our suitcases in the room, decided to take a wonderful swim and then off to dinner. The beds were wonderful and had a great nights sleep and a delicious breakfast before leaving. When traveling to Denver, we always stop at Kearney and stay at your hotel. We highly recommend your hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike J from Wallingford,Pa

Nice stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 day stop over to visit family. Nice hotel good and nice people. Good breakfast in the morning. Clean and large room nice pool. Recommend for a night or more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Nebraska

Concert at the event center

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance to Viaero Event Center. Very nice hotel. Room was very clean and nicely arranged. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Nice hotel right off the interstate

Posted May 5, 2014
Facility was clean, room was great. Beds were comfortable. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mom of 4 from Ohio

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has been my favorite hotel in a long time! It was super clean, (as in, my baby can crawl on floor without me having a heart attack, clean). The staff was really friendly, the breakfast was yummy, it was right off the freeway ( but not in a bad way). It was really comfortable and overall just a great hotel. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Minnesota

A quiet night and a great start to the morning

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express in Kearney is one of my favorite hotels. It is just up the road from the Viero Event Center where the Tri-City Storm play. The hotel is right off I-80 and is a convenient stopping point when traveling the great state of Nebraska. The hotel is always clean, the rooms are always nice and the staff is always first rate. The check in lady was very pleasant, something I expect, but it is still always nice. The breakfast attendant and check out people were also great. The one thing I really LOVE about their breakfast is the pancake machine which is so awesome. You push the button for the amount of pancakes you want and the machine makes it for you and pushes them out onto a plate. The breakfast area is nice and it is always a great way to prepare for the journey across the other half of the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Omaha, NE

Great, modern hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: It was visually appealing and very clean. The room was large.
Cons: The hot tub was too hot!
Location: Located just south of the interstate. It is on the south end of the major north/south road into Kearney.
The hotel is very modern and clean. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The swimming pool was warm, but the hot tub was about 5 degrees too hot. The room was very large and comfortable. I liked that I could set the temperature on the heater rather than just turning it to a setting (i.e. high heat).