Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Nice hotel right off the interstate

Posted May 5, 2014
Facility was clean, room was great. Beds were comfortable. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Minnesota

A quiet night and a great start to the morning

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express in Kearney is one of my favorite hotels. It is just up the road from the Viero Event Center where the Tri-City Storm play. The hotel is right off I-80 and is a convenient stopping point when traveling the great state of Nebraska. The hotel is always clean, the rooms are always nice and the staff is always first rate. The check in lady was very pleasant, something I expect, but it is still always nice. The breakfast attendant and check out people were also great. The one thing I really LOVE about their breakfast is the pancake machine which is so awesome. You push the button for the amount of pancakes you want and the machine makes it for you and pushes them out onto a plate. The breakfast area is nice and it is always a great way to prepare for the journey across the other half of the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Omaha, NE

Great, modern hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: It was visually appealing and very clean. The room was large.
Cons: The hot tub was too hot!
Location: Located just south of the interstate. It is on the south end of the major north/south road into Kearney.
The hotel is very modern and clean. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The swimming pool was warm, but the hot tub was about 5 degrees too hot. The room was very large and comfortable. I liked that I could set the temperature on the heater rather than just turning it to a setting (i.e. high heat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

staycation

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was a great place to get away for a few days. the pool and hot tub were great and will taken care of. It was quiet and comfortable...will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Iowa

Great value!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will go back again and again. This is our stop between Des Moines and Denver. It's cheaper, cleaner and nicer than the Holiday Inn just up the street. AND these guys serve breakfast. Not the case at the pricey Holiday Inn. Go figure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary G. from Omaha NE

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrific place. Clean, roomy, nice pool for the kids, best complimentary breakfast ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hotelrater202 from Omaha,NE

Nice hotel in Kearney

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place but definitely book thru hotels.com. I had to add an extra room in addition to my room booked thru hotels .com and ended up paying $60 more per night because I did it thru the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com