Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The pool and the water slides were the best part for the kids (I enjoyed them too) and the room was very clean and staff was helpful at check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review. I'm pleased to hear your enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to pass along your comments to our owner, general manager, and guest service manager for their review. Please let us know if we can be of any additional assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from TN

Trip out West

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice hotel. The room layout was weird. Feels as though it has gone through multiple add ons. The pool was a nice surprise! Free breakfast would have been nice, but nice and clean and spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Water park inside hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very disappointed. Chose this hotel day 13 of 14 stays because of water park. Thought son would enjoy it on the tail end of vacation. The water park was nice, but I've had a lot cleaner, more comfortable room for $45 less. There was hair on toilet and in tub and the coffee maker didn't work. I let the girl at the front desk know and she blew me off saying simply she'd put it in the log... Ok...and I won't revisit or recommend you either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Pool Closed for Maintenance

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We booked this hotel specifically for the pool and waterslides, and when we arrived we were notified it was closed for maintenance. This was disappointing to say the least. We were able to use neighboring hotel pools, and fortunately this ended up working out okay for us but it wasn't ideal. Just a word of caution that you might want to call in advance to make sure the pool and slides will be operational for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serena

Posted May 29, 2014
Very large hotel. I wouldn't stay here unless you have kids, there is alot of traffic to and from the pool...at all hours...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett from Nebraska

Good Staff - Pool rules ridiculous

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a funeral and had a few rooms reserved. First of all, not all of our family could come into the pool area without wrist bands, even if they were in street clothes. They had a very nice area with tables off to the side of the pool. The rules wouldn't allow for anyone to bring food or drink into even that area. We ordered pizza and were hoping to spend time together that evening. That area is a total waste of space with them not allowing food. No one used it because it was pointless. The staff did what they could to accommodate us without breaking their ridiculous rules, so we were grateful for that. I doubt that we will ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Wichita

Hotel & pool experience average

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok and the bathroom was so small you could not open the door with it not hitting the toilet...no room to move in the bathroom. If you think the pool is cool because it has slides...then think again. No pool to really swim just slides and the pool didn't look that clean. Also, you had to have wristbands to get into the pool area. They have security and lifeguards that were so strict. No food or anything to drink in pool area. Which was bad when you are on a trip...the kids like to swim and adults like to sit and watch and have snacks. You could not even bring a water bottle in there...the pool experience was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com