Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice hotel close to the interstate and downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, great food, great staff
Have stayed here many times throughout the years and they continue to improve. The pool is great for the kids, the food at the restaurant was delicious ( carnitas) and even facilities for a reunion that we had separate from the events already going on inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, SC

Very clean and family friendly!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed 4 days and 3 nights while visiting family in Nebraska. Very family friendly. Prices are great also! Amenities were perfect! Very soft and comfortable beds. Pool area great for whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel for kids

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool and slides were fun entertainment for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Grand Island

Family get a way

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Pool and slides were awesome !!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by justin from Grant

Did not return left items

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
My son left his PS3 game controllers there in the room and we called as soon as we got home and they said they could not find them. I would say that somebody on the staff has 2 controllers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good pool/Disappointing Room Service

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the pool; it was clean, fun, and the staff were friendly. My only complaint about our stay was that with three small children we prefer to have breakfast delivered; the in-room literature and brochures provided at check in all listed room service as being available every day, but when we called to order breakfast, we were told they "don't do room service on the weekends". Wouldn't that be worth the most $$ as that is when hotels are usually booked?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Birthday outing.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The breakfast. Booked online package with breakfast. Consisted of coupon for 1 adult and 4 children 12 and under. Not at all useful.
Location: Kearney offers many opportunities for various activites. We were in town for shopping and dining as part of a birthday celebration
I took 4 girls 13-15 for a birthday party sleepover. My daughter chose this hotel because of the slides at the pool. We were able to visit friends in town. The girls all chose places to eat out for supper as well as lunch the next day. They had a grand time swimming and playing cards late into the night. The next day was filled with shopping. The check in process was quick and pleasant, a smiling helpful young man was very effecient at this process. All of the front desk staff were pleasant. The hotel appeared to be very busy. The parking lot was very full in the front of the building, and there were quite a lot of people in the building. After checking in the kids were ready to swim. There was a young male attendant in the pool area. It appeared to me to be mostly quiet and clean. They needed a deck of cards so we made a quick dash to the gift shop, and the lady had just shut off the lights, but turned them back on for us. We were very thankful for that. The cleaning staff that we encountered in the morning were quiet, reserved, not friendly, not happy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala, NE

Friendly staff and great accomodations

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
Location: In hotel district with easy access to restaurants, bowling, etc.
Great service and ammenities. Staff was very friendly. Would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from aurora

awesome

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. You can tell they work hard on maintenance. There was no cracking paint like you normally see in a hotel. The pool area was also a lot better than others I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean room. As always, great pool area. Check-in/check-out was a little slow due to only one hotel employee handling the process and several guests being in line, one of whom had numerous special requests.