Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It is a small hotel. It is not so clean. Good localization.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lancefrom Columbus, IN

Nice place for a Stop and Go

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a simple hotel with great rates. The room was a little loud due to the heater. The room layout was awkward, the outlet was too far away from the night stand, there was what appeared to be a space for a second bed that was just open, the curtains draped over the heater causing all the heat to go behind the curtain. The continental breakfast wasn't very healthy either. BUT all I needed was a place to sleep and get back on the road quick and easy. If that's you, then this is the perfect place. Great price, easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlowfrom ogallala

trip to kearney

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
was just a get away for us. only problem was my husband left his pillow at the motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William Rogerfrom Coral Gables, FL

Overall nice

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Has plenty of electrical outlets, big screen TV. Good bathroom. However, the floor squeaks when walking in certain spots and the toilet bowl is not secured to the floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OVERALL

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
FOR THE PRICE MY STAY WAS VERY NICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Palisade, NE

Ok place to spend the night

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fairly decent, but the sheets had hair on them, the bathroom floor, toilet, and shower had hair in them, and the shower curtain was gone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue NE

Ho Jo Kearney

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: close the doors to the maintenance rooms. Better selections for breakfast
Location: Our plan was to sleep there, see the Archway then go to Minden the next morning. perfect!
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Pool was perfect temp with only a couple bugs floating in it (lol) I did get a surprise when someone else started walking into our room and I'm naked as a jaubird, getting ready to put on my swimsuit! No idea if he was staff or a misled customer...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor poor choice

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rough stay at the Kearney Howard Johnson, firstly at check on there was no one at the front desk at 930 p.m. I had to ring a doorbell to get help, when the front manager arrived she literally only asked my name and told me the room number. When I got to the room it was like a sauna complete with body odor. In the bathroom there were noticeable urine stains on the floor. In the fridge there was some kind of red blotch that had been frozen into the fridge. Trash was still in a trash can and it was noticeable that the room wasn't cleaned thoroughly. When I woke in the morning I went to open my Ziploc baggie with coffee they had provided and found there was no coffee pot. This is one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessfrom Chicago, IL

I'm not picky, but...

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I, typically arrive late, sleep, maybe shower, and head out, when I stay in hotels, as I did here. I just want a clean comfortable bed to sleep in, to feel safe as a single woman always traveling alone, and some decent water pressure. Anything else is a bonus. :) Did I mention, I like em as cheap as I can get em, as such? Number one complaint: The woman behind the desk was about as rude as she could be. Awful. A severe thunderstorm was rolling in the very moment I arrived, I was just happy to have made it, and she couldn't have been less welcoming. She literally threw my credit card back at me after running it. On top of that, the AC was not a steady hum 'loud,' which other people complain about, and I actually like, it was a loud, 'clank, bang, whine,' on and off loud (room 101!), I had to turn it off, which was okay, because the rain had cooled it off, but otherwise, I would have been miserable. The man there in the morning seemed nice enough but I didn't have to interact with him much. And there were hard boiled eggs available for breakfast (which I typically skip at these places, because I don't start my long travels days with things like pasties, biscuits and gravy, or waffles! so the eggs were nice). And there's a Perkins just outside your door.That woman that worked the desk? Enough reason for me to pay the few bucks more the another hotel nearby that had someone that wouldn't treat me rudely upon entering their establishment.