Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Clean, needs a few more niceties or conveniences.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, newer appliances, heat/ac were fairly quiet.
Cons: Needs an elevator to access the upstairs easier. No central stairway, so had to drag our suitcases, etc. through the lobby or far backdoor.
Location: Good location right on the main highway into Kearney. Close to food.
Rooms were well kept and clean. Overall, it was good for the price. If you are not too mobile though and do not have a first floor room, it is quite inconvenient. There is no elevator and there are only 2 stairways, either through the lobby or the far back door on either side, none centrally located. Was difficult to negotiate the stairs with luggage since so far to the room esp. if you had to park a ways from the stairwells. Lots of work for older individuals or handicapped. It does not have an upfront drive by the lobby to park and register either so had to park wherever and walk. Who ever designed the place did not know a whole lot about conveniences for customers or was cutting corners regarding cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop along the way

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It was ease to find and get around in town.
The Sand Hill Cranes were nearby and as neat as the Inn. The staff was very helpful with local information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great roomy and clean room. Great staff person that took care of the breakfast room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable rooms. No elevator.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Elevator
Location: We were there for women's state bowling. We were close to good restaurants and the bowling alley.
Overall the rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. An elevator would have been helpful getting to the second floor. Price was right and the location was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. collins co

rollaway from the fifties

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast and rates
Cons: rollaway bed and good phone number for hotel-no answer.
Location: go to Iowa, go to Colorado
Hotel was ok except for the rollaway bed. Was old enough to be classified as antique and so uncomfortable and delapitated that it would be considered a torture device anywhere. had to use floor for bed and was much better. No excuse for this. bad night in Kearney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

only slept there

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: pretty comfortable bed
Cons: needs to have some updates done.....looks like it is fairly old
Location: close to ramada that had our convention lots of choices to eat close by
we did not spend much time n the hotel usually got there about 10 and left at 8 sleep and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Reasonably priced, clean room, helpful staff, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Its always great to hear how you appreciated our cleanliness, helpful staff, and breakfast - we enjoy giving our guests a great value for their dollar! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Worth more than the price reflects.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stopped just needing an overnight stay during a road trip. The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly, it seems like a more expensive Hotel would be. Breakfast was good and many choices to choose from, hot and cold. It was quiet, check in and out easy. Will stay again if the need arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We do our very best to provide our guests with a more expensive hotel experience for a better price! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Very good!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I stayed here with my 2 young kids- and I was impressed. The place has a feel like a Super 8, however it is obviously updated and very clean. The staff was very customer conscious (after a glitch with Expedia, they were extremely anxious to help me). No, there is no elevator, and it's not the largest hotel in Kearney, but it's clean and comfortable. I'll go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you! Its nice to know you appreciated our clean rooms and our wonderful customer service - both are extremely important to us and we are happy to hear you'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi was fantastic.
Cons: TV speakers seemed to have issues.
Location: El maguay restaurant has good food and margaritas.
Wonderful room. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope to see you again!