Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel !!

Posted May 8, 2014
We needed a place to stay overnight near Liberty, Missouri while I went to a doctor's appointment. Wonderful facility!! It was very clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast bar was nice. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a nice place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very nice hotel. Loved the breakfast bar. Only bad thing was the pool was not heated and it was very cold. But overall decent hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ram from Missouri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Travel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife, dog, and I were traveling through the KC area & booked through hotels.com. This is the nicest Super 8 we've ever been to. The building was recently remodeled & really nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. It would be hard to get anything better. We would stay again if we passed through.
3 out of 5
by hooverfeeder from Houston, TX

Looks Good, Smells Overwhelming

Posted Dec 18, 2013
The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with new fixtures, etc. I would have given this place top rating in all categories BUT they had very strong "air freshening" with synthetic scents throughout--in the lobby and in the rooms. Many people are allergic to or irritated by synthetic scents, and long-term exposure may have unhealthy effects. I mentioned the strong smell to staff and they did not seem to understand. If you're allergic or sensitive to synthetic fragrance, this is probably not your place. But if they simply stopped using it, Super 8 Kearney would be fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed a couple of times.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We have stayed at the Super 8 in Kearney a few times for one night stops on our trips to Minnesota. The hotel was renovated a couple of years ago. Looks good and overall pretty clean. The Staff isn't overly friendly, but not rude either. For one or two nights, this hotel is pretty good. Wish it had an indoor pool for the kids though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by drew from wi

first stat

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for the night when driving from wisconsin to arkansas. Nice staff. Large and clean rooms. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Super 8 yet

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the month of November I stayed in about 8-9 Super 8's. this one by far topped them all as the best stay. The hotel is very clean and up to date in its look. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds. It had a nice 42" flat screen tv with working remote. The office chair was nice and actually rolled. Digital temp settings on heater/AC. Breakfast was good and the area clean. The lobby is very nice and has an automatic door. Great stay!!!