Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay At Harbor View Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Strategically located near to Keelung Harbor as well as the Railway and Bus stations. Room rates were reasonable.
Cons: Increase the size of your Hotel Signage to make your Hotel more prominent.
Location: A short walking distance to the Night Market and shopping areas. Most importantly, it is just a short walk to the Railway and Bus stations.
The hotel was easily located when we alighted from our bus trip from Taipei Main Station. It was also located very close to the Keelung Main Railway Station, Bus Stations as well as the Tourist Information Centre. The Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful although both my wife and myself were not that eloquent in Mandarin. Despite of such constraints, with their assistance, we were able to make our way to almost all the places of interest in North East Taipei. The morning breakfast, though simple but were of quality and delicious. The room (twin sharing) was clean and cosy. It was indeed a memorable stay for both of us. Highly recommended for those who intend to stay in Keelung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is very helpful. Good location .

Posted May 10, 2014
The staff speak English and very helpful . Has public bus to go different places . Good location . Highly recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller from SG

Moderate Service

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bath tub was too small.. cant even put my leg straight. Bought the sea view package but was given a wall view instead. Front desk service was lousy... not those warm welcome and helpful ones. Breakfast was bad too. Everything could have been better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ak from Singapore

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is fantastic , walking distance to train station and night market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Harbour view from window, bathroom with bathtub
Location: Near train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy from malaysia

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Room,breakfast and helpful staffs
Cons: The breakfast time is bit short,7am till 10am.Is possible 6:30am to 10:30am would be better ;)
Location: Famous nite market ,great harbour and many eagles flying there .
Nice hotel,nice view (u hv to request ),clean and comfort room.U will not feel boring with the TV channel ;)......no doubt the transportation there is convenient but bit far frm down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 8, 2013
This hotel is located directly across the Keelung Harbour, the ocean view was quite nice (only certain rooms have them). The hotel itself seems like it has been recently renovated, the rooms are clean and decorated quite nicely. The size is a bit snug, however for the price and the location the size is definitely not a deal breaker. The hotel is also conveniently located near the Keelung Temple night market (about a 5-8 min walk), and the Keelung train station. The only negative there is to mention about the hotel is that the parking lot isn't on-site, and you would need to drop your luggage off in front of the hotel first, then park your car. It is also not the greatest area for pick-up or drop-offs of passengers or luggage. However if you do not plan on driving, this wouldn't be an issue for you The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast spread was acceptable and I would definitely return again if I ever need to stay in Keelung for a night.