Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
only issue was the couch was broken so the pillows slanted forward and made it a little uncomfortable sitting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kensington, CT

Toss, Turn, Squeak

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was excellent. I've never seen such a clean waffle station.
Cons: Check each bed for lumpy mattresses and squeaky springs.
Location: Plenty of dining & shopping within walking distance. Keene State College nearby with a quaint Main Street.
Arrival and check-in went smoothly. The room was clean, bright, and comfortable, except for the beds. Within a few minutes of arriving, we went to dinner. (There is a variety of restaurants nearby & the hotel's Irish Pub is quite reasonable.). It was after 8:00 when we returned and realized the beds squeaked. At first it wasn't noticeable because we were engrossed in our books and electronics. By 1:00 am, we were waking each other every time one of us moved in our beds. At 3:00, I was ready to request a new room, but with only 4 hours to go, I decided to stick it out. It was not a pleasant experience. Hopefully the beds in room 162 are quieter and more comfortable for the next guests. The lobby is arranged nicely so you can find a quiet spot or sit in the middle of the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keene, NH

not as clean as I'd like to see

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, liked having the bar/restaurant right there. I like that there is a pool however I didn't have time to get to enjoy it.
Cons: cleanliness is important, there are things that could be done better. for the amount paid per night, cleanliness and comfort should be better.
Location: Keene is deadville, not much for excitement around here. I only stayed there while there was work being done to my home as I live locally.
I have dust allergies and 1st thing I noticed was the heat/AC unit front was COVERED in dust bunnies! gross!! also there were white stains on carpet outside of bathroom door that seemed not normal. the sofa was like sitting on a rock. Bed was comfy however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not bad overall. Staff was very helpful. I'm just not very fond of the chain hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice people, too smokey, bad plumbing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Seems nice from the outside, nice pub, friendly staff.
Cons: Control smokers in the non-smoking section of the hotel. Fix the plumbing problem.
Location: Location is right off the highway with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
I requested a non-smoking room, stating I was allergic to smoke and needed to be far from any. While my room had a no smoking label on it, smokers would go in the hallway, stand in an open door and smoke. It got so bad I had to put towels around my door to keep the smoke out. In the morning when I got ready to take a shower, the tub had standing water in it and dirt grit from the room above mine (so they say) had clogged the drain. Having said that, the employees were friendly and let me go in another room to shower. On a side note, their restaurant/pub is fun and good live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendon, MA

Theater werkend

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and centrally located.
Location: Close to pretty much everything including restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
Stayed Fri and Sat nights as we had tickets to a show at the Colonial Theater Sat night. Check in on Fri was quick and easy. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and newly decorated. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was handy. Have stayed here many times before but we were pleasantly surprised to see the hotel had been redecorated and upgraded. The lobby and breakfast area were totally redesigned and look beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kutztown,Pa

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Recent changes have given it a better appearance. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudinefrom St-Hyacinthe

Parfait pour un court séjour

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pour un arrêt d'un soir c'est parfait. Propre, lits confortables, piscine intérieure. Avons apprécié avoir un resto pub sur place pour prendre l'apéro et un bon repas. En plus il y avait un band le soir ou nous y sommes allés. Belle ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable, redone over the last year or so, pleasant front desk and great breakfast.. no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, quiet

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice, all you need to get Away for a couple days