Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: any interaction with any of the employees was a good experience
the exterior of the inner courtyard is in need of repair with flaking concrete and loose wires the ac did not work, but was not noticed til late...prompt service to change out the unit. the bill was initiated to be split between two people, but was not done and need to be redone at checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: It should be less expensive during a renovation
Location: Near to Keene State University & a very short drive into downtown Keene
The hotel is in the middle of renovation. We refused 2 rooms on first arrival. The room we ended in it turned out people were working outside the window during the day. It wasn't quiet working... Not a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly staff and room was comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

It was my third time there - excellent as always.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was nicely surprised with all the renovation work that they do to raise the standard. In terms of the staff, it's always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: a wee shabby, but not bad
Location: Near Keene State College, good restaurants in the area, great bookstore at the mill. Keene is a nice town.
I had the privilege to attend a conference at Keene. Finding the Best Western was a coup. Reasonably priced, great location. It made the conference more enjoyable knowing there was a comfortable bed waiting at the end of a great, but tiring day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Good place, good price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Price was right, and breakfast was good. Close to town.
Cons: The renovations could be finished.
Location: Hiking, great town.
A good room, but going through updating in many of the areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I absolutely loved the free, full hot breakfast, as well as the other standard motel breakfast fare,. And I really liked that there were three comput
Cons: A separate place for the computers--they are now very close together in the lobby. But maybe that will be taken care of when the renovations are compl
Location: This really should go in box of what I liked--3 free computers, really nice pool, restaurant on premises.
It was hard to give a total review because they are in the process of renovating public rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Nice, clean and quiet stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: They were refurbishing, but it was still very nice.
Location: Easy to get to.
Was traveling to NH and had booked this on line. Was a miserable evening when we came in, so a very welcomed sight when we arrived. We visited in Wolfeboro and returned to the same place for a second night. The morning breakfast was ample with several choices available for guest. We will stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, very good location.
Cons: The desk staff we interacted with, while entirely polite, could be a bit ... friendlier.
Location: We liked Keene (our first visit) and found the downtown area easy to navigate, with a wide variety of stores and restaurants.
Nice quiet, very clean room. Some construction within the building and complex, however it did not present any difficulties. Staff perhaps a bit impersonal, and the breakfast provided was just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Local hotel in Keene,NH

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We knew the lobby was under construction, but actually it seems the whole hotel is. There was no noise but carpets are ripped up etc... Our room the rug had runs in it with snags. The sheets were clean, bathroom clean. No ice anywhere. Fridge|micro in room! nice. Bar waxy oconnor's many locals go to which is great however as a paying guest I struggled to find parking near our entry. One staff person greeted us when we checked in was very nice. Weekend staff, Would never look up and greet any customers coming and going.....not good public relations, also a safety concern. Free breakfast very good. Not walking distance to downtown but very close.