Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornish, NH

Nice small hotel right in downtown Keene

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great close to good resturants and busy Main st the staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Susan from East Hartford, CT

Perfect hotel in the best location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and the customer service is excellent. It's location is in the heart of downtown.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were terrible. Next time I would bring my own pillows. The complimentary danish seemed undercooked.
Location: Everything is within walking distance from this hotel, shopping, eating, site seeing, etc.
The Lane Hotel was awesome! Very hospitable, very clean and near everything 'Downtown'. Parking is complimentary and convenient. We stayed in a king room on the 3rd floor overlooking Main Street. Really nicely decorated and very clean. The complimentary cocktail hour was wonderful and our hostess was very informative, extremely nice to talk with and she gave us dinner suggestions and made a reservation for us when we decided where to eat. I had asked for a quiet room and we were not disappointed. The continental breakfast was also a nice surprise. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark and Susan, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community. We're happy to have earned your designation as the "perfect hotel in the best location." We strive to provide excellent customer service to match our wonderful location and we're pleased to be recognized for our efforts. We value your feedback and hope to host your next visit to Keene. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.A. from Scotland, CT

Beautifully historic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are wonderful, always helpful with things to do and places to go. The city of Keene is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy local culture. Would recommend this place to everyone !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you've consistently enjoyed your visits to Keene and to our property. We value your recommendation and are happy to be your home away from home here in Keene. We look forward to hosting your next stay! Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel, downtown Keene

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice Hotel choice in Keene Area. Upscale and not "chain" type hotel, though good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Keene and took advantage of our downtown location. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from Peterborough, NH

Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Don't change a thing!!!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, art galleries, festivals, people watching.....
This hotel is a hidden gem. It is right on Main St. walking distance to so many activities. It's right there on the main drag but somehow it seems hidden and private like your very own personal get away. The d├ęcor reminds me of the 1920's bootlegging days with a contemporary feel. The staff is professional and accommodating. I can't wait to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mindy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. I'm happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be a hidden gem in Keene and that you can't wait to return. We look forward to hosting your next visit. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Saugus, MA

Beautiful and convienent!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We stayed for a night to catch a concert in town. Couldn't have been happier with The Lane Hotel! Spotless, beautiful and right downtown. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Holly, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful and convenient and that we earned your recommendation to the Expedia community. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Keene. Sincerely, Alex Bates, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from avon ct

vibrating til early morning

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would of rated my stay better if that not every night about 10pm I could hear the base of loud music vibrating through walls until 2am. For this reason I will never stay here again. Not very restful. I am not sure if your room location makes a difference, but not willing to take that chance. I believe the music was from next door, Firecracker rest., or another bar next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel...

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel, along with the comfortable accomadations. The staff was both professional and coordial.
Location: Great downtown location...Within walking distance to many eateries, shops, university etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maddie from boston,ma.

Pet Friendly Room

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The room was very clean; not a dog hair in sight. This really pleased me; since I am allergic. We have a bichon (non shedding ). The was fine; not overdone. We would visit again.