Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel is clean; parking can be a pain but it is located on Main Street and within walking distance to several good restraunts and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornish, NH

Nice small hotel right in downtown Keene

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great close to good resturants and busy Main st the staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and town both. Hotel is so cozy, historic landmark but do not think is an old place as far as value. Hotel is as modern and updated as any new hotel I have ever stayed/39 years as a corporate pilot traveling the whole world . New inside and nicely appointed, elegante, clean, very nice staff, free drinks in lobby bar each afternoon for brief period. In town, close walk to all of town and town has a wonderful choice of small personalized restaurants of all kinds. Do not miss this jewel if you are in the area! The hotel I stayed in the night before was 3 times more a night hotel in Boston. I would choose the Lane Hotel 2 to 1 over the Boston hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're glad that you enjoy the town of Keene as much as we do and that you'd choose our hotel over any in Boston! We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Keene. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Susan from East Hartford, CT

Perfect hotel in the best location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and the customer service is excellent. It's location is in the heart of downtown.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were terrible. Next time I would bring my own pillows. The complimentary danish seemed undercooked.
Location: Everything is within walking distance from this hotel, shopping, eating, site seeing, etc.
The Lane Hotel was awesome! Very hospitable, very clean and near everything 'Downtown'. Parking is complimentary and convenient. We stayed in a king room on the 3rd floor overlooking Main Street. Really nicely decorated and very clean. The complimentary cocktail hour was wonderful and our hostess was very informative, extremely nice to talk with and she gave us dinner suggestions and made a reservation for us when we decided where to eat. I had asked for a quiet room and we were not disappointed. The continental breakfast was also a nice surprise. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark and Susan, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community. We're happy to have earned your designation as the "perfect hotel in the best location." We strive to provide excellent customer service to match our wonderful location and we're pleased to be recognized for our efforts. We value your feedback and hope to host your next visit to Keene. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAB from Medford, MA

Location location location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lane is definitely an older building, but they have done a lot to modernize it. The elevator is EXTREMELY slow. You can't beat the location. It is walking distance to every bar and restaurant downtown. Free parking for guests is available on the top floor of a garage behind the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the Hotels.com community. We're pleased to hear that you took advantage of our convenient downtown location and enjoyed everything that Keene has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.A. from Scotland, CT

Beautifully historic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are wonderful, always helpful with things to do and places to go. The city of Keene is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy local culture. Would recommend this place to everyone !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you've consistently enjoyed your visits to Keene and to our property. We value your recommendation and are happy to be your home away from home here in Keene. We look forward to hosting your next stay! Best, Alex Bates, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

if you gotta be here, here is where you want to be

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great downtown (to the extent there is a downtown) hotel — clean, pleasant, nice rooms. Only downside: parking is complicated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great change from chain hotels

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best continental breakfast I have had in months. Good selections and hot water! Friendly staff to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and our friendly staff. We appreciate your 5-star review and hope to host your next visit to Keene. Best, Alex Bates, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Brooklyn

Loved my stay at The Lane!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm so happy that I stumbled upon The Lane while searching online. I usually stay at a name I recognize, a chain, etc., but decided to take a chance. The location was perfect for my needs in Keene. Though everyone seemed to be driving, I walked for all my errands in town. The hotel provided free parking in a lot just behind. Everything from the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the hotel and my room was just perfect. A light but delicious breakfast was also complimentary. My only trouble was getting my room temp just right - which I finally did by the 2nd night. And, I had two meals at the great restaurant next door. I definitely plan to stay again at the Lane on my next trip to Keene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you took a chance on us and enjoyed everything that The Lane and lovely downtown Keene have to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Keene. Best, Alex Bates, GM