Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and family friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Taxi ride to Argostoli for shopping, dinner or just a stroll. There you can get ferry to Lixouri.
Clean friendly family environment. The staff went out of their way to help to arrange excursions, lunch to the nearest restaurant, arrange taxi transport or even drive you to the beach. Beautiful gardens and overall our stay very enjoyable. Car hire can be arranged through the hotel . Beach and restaurants are a ten minute walk and airport 15 Euro ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort in a quiet area

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Lovely resort which ticked lots of boxes for me. Two beautiful sandy beaches within 15 minutes walk, 4 tavernas all within walking distance and a comfortable professional resort which more than lives up to its reputation. It's a quiet place though and so is the locale - if you want nightlife then this isn't the place for you. If you want golden beaches with turquoise crystal clear waters and some good, very reasonably prices places to eat nearby then this is perfect. Lovely pool at the resort if you prefer to roll out of bed into the sun lounger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zigalig from Crowthorne uk

Breathtaking views from The balcony!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel because we were buying on a villa in Kephalonia and still hadn't completed. The hotel was just lovely and all the gardens etc were beautifuully maintained. All the staff were courteous and really helpful and pleasant. We would have no dount recommending it to any friends or family. We stayed on a B & B basis which was perfect for us and breakfast was great. O/ur only gripe would be that we ticked the 'double bed' box but it was just two singles pushed together and we ended up sleeping seperately as we were fed up sleeping on the join! But overall hotel was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Jo from Essex UK.

The resort and surroundings.

Posted May 12, 2014
The resort is very well laid out and surrounded with olive groves and citrus groves. It is close to the airport but you don't get any noise or aircraft passing over. It is on it's own and not much going on around it. Perfect for couples without children. The pool,bar and gardens are fastidiously maintained and are beautiful. The rooms spacious and cleaned everyday. There is a little mini market close by for provisions and 2 rather excellent restaurants right on the beach. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Excellent value

Posted May 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Avithos Resort. It's conveniently situated near to Avithos beach with 2 Taverna's and a local shop also within a 10 minute walk. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The pool and garden areas are immaculately kept. As we visited in low season the resort was peaceful and very relaxing and excellent value for money. I imagine it can get very busy in the high season which would impact on the tranquility but none the less I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from London

Comfortable, friendly, quiet hotel near beach

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel is smart, comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were all very helpful but particularly Nicos...he couldn't be more hospitable.
Cons: The fruit juice and coffee in the morning...but that's getting picky!
Location: We chose not to visit historic sites, towns and go on day cruises. They are there if you want them but not on the hotel doorstep.
Stayed at the Avithos resort for a week late in September. The hotel is beautifully kept in lovely gardens. The rooms are spacious and the layout of the apartments affords plenty of personal space and sufficient privacy. There is a gorgeous beach a short walk from the hotel with a great beach bar and two superb tavernas. We wanted a lazy, relaxing week of sunshine, simple Greek cuisine, reading and just chilling out...we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SB from Kent

Fantastic Little Resort

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have just returned from a week at Avithos Resort. It was the end of the season so not too busy, the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was clean and serviced every day with clean sheets at least once during our week. The grounds are immaculate and the pool beautifully clean. The Wifi is a bit hit and miss needs to be improved to the rooms. We found we needed a car to get around as most restaurants were a fair walk. Otherwise a great place and would happily return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandy from Nottinghamshire

excellent resort hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Fantastic hotel 10mins from airport and a short stroll along the olive groves to a lovely sandy beach with a fab beach bar. You can drink a cocktail and watch the sun set. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff went out of there way to make our stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from London

Fabulous staff, lovely pool, close to beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Great staff, good facilities, nice room, close to beach and nice tavernas.
Cons: Nothing! (Except the corkscrew in our kitchenette which we managed to break opening a bottle of the local wine!)
Location: Very close to the airport - don't be put off! It's quiet and it means the transfers are quick! Good beach and restaurants nearby.
We had the most lovely stay at Avithos Resort. The staff were just terrific and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was great. The room was clean and nicely decorated and a pretty good size for two people, and having the kitchenette area meant we could have our own breakfast on the balcony each morning (overlooking olive groves - beautiful). The pool area is lovely - quiet and well maintained, and the pool-side bar was well stocked, reasonably priced, and very friendly - the lady who runs it during the day makes the best riganatha (sort of Greek version of bruscetta). The nearest beach is about a 20 minute walk away, but is well worth it - clean and a lovely beach bar. Also there are two great tavernas by the beach (we ate at both twice). The staff organised our transfers to and from the airport, plus our car rental, and would even run people up and down to the beach and tavernas if you asked them. It was great. We'll definitely be back!