Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stockport

All staff friendly and service great.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities great, very peaceful, staff great.
Cons: Only the bit about putting on meals but wasn't major.
Location: Two beaches walkable. They also gave you a free lift down to oen fo them. Village and market quite close and three very nice restauratns.
Hotel was great, very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Only slight surprise was they didn't do any meals, Avithos is slightly remote but there were still several great local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet location and beautiful beaches.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Excellent resort with very high standard of cleanliness. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Lifts to and from local tavernas every night was a bonus. Lovely beaches near by. Hired a car and saw most of island but very pleased to be staying in Avithos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amazing Kefaloniafrom San Jose

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality of service is top-notch. it is very quiet too. you can hear the rooster crowing in the morning when you wake up. they provide a huge variety of food in their breakfast, although it is the typical greek food that you would expect. to experience greek food, you will have to go to the nearby tavernas. they provide complimentary service to nearby places including the restaurants. some things to consider: they only have a beach bar and they food that you get there is only average. the beds were too hard for us, but we managed. the shower room was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england, uk

Brilliant hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The most friendliest and accomadating staff you will ever meet!! The hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice swimming pool. Close to the beach and airport. Car rentals was easily available. I will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Clean and family friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Taxi ride to Argostoli for shopping, dinner or just a stroll. There you can get ferry to Lixouri.
Clean friendly family environment. The staff went out of their way to help to arrange excursions, lunch to the nearest restaurant, arrange taxi transport or even drive you to the beach. Beautiful gardens and overall our stay very enjoyable. Car hire can be arranged through the hotel . Beach and restaurants are a ten minute walk and airport 15 Euro ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice resort in a quiet area

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Lovely resort which ticked lots of boxes for me. Two beautiful sandy beaches within 15 minutes walk, 4 tavernas all within walking distance and a comfortable professional resort which more than lives up to its reputation. It's a quiet place though and so is the locale - if you want nightlife then this isn't the place for you. If you want golden beaches with turquoise crystal clear waters and some good, very reasonably prices places to eat nearby then this is perfect. Lovely pool at the resort if you prefer to roll out of bed into the sun lounger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zigaligfrom Crowthorne uk

Breathtaking views from The balcony!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel because we were buying on a villa in Kephalonia and still hadn't completed. The hotel was just lovely and all the gardens etc were beautifuully maintained. All the staff were courteous and really helpful and pleasant. We would have no dount recommending it to any friends or family. We stayed on a B & B basis which was perfect for us and breakfast was great. O/ur only gripe would be that we ticked the 'double bed' box but it was just two singles pushed together and we ended up sleeping seperately as we were fed up sleeping on the join! But overall hotel was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Jofrom Essex UK.

The resort and surroundings.

Posted May 12, 2014
The resort is very well laid out and surrounded with olive groves and citrus groves. It is close to the airport but you don't get any noise or aircraft passing over. It is on it's own and not much going on around it. Perfect for couples without children. The pool,bar and gardens are fastidiously maintained and are beautiful. The rooms spacious and cleaned everyday. There is a little mini market close by for provisions and 2 rather excellent restaurants right on the beach. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom London

Excellent value

Posted May 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Avithos Resort. It's conveniently situated near to Avithos beach with 2 Taverna's and a local shop also within a 10 minute walk. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The pool and garden areas are immaculately kept. As we visited in low season the resort was peaceful and very relaxing and excellent value for money. I imagine it can get very busy in the high season which would impact on the tranquility but none the less I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com