Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

Karavados beach Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Camera non molto grande,con letti singoli e bagno un po' piccolo ma tutto sommato pulita e confortevole. Ottima la vista dal terrazzino. Mi sentirei di consigliare la formula b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Informal relaxation destination in remote location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Its informal approach, very relaxing and not having to fight for a sunbed!
Cons: The food and number of waiting staff in the evening. Breakfast is adequate although one morning they ran out of teabags.
Location: Very remote, mini market is a kilometre away, so another reason to have a car. Two lovely beaches and three tavernas. That's it!
We found the availability of this hotel when searching online for specific dates for a holiday to Kefalonia. Other reviews about its remote location and ability to relax and unwind appealed to us. This cannot be overstated! We chose to hire a car for 3 days. As we have had such a fantastic time, next time we will hire a car for the whole of our stay. Other reviews mention having a room on the second floor: we did not have to request this - our room had already been allocated on this preferred floor. The views are breathtaking. The pool is lovely, a lot bigger than you might expect for a hotel of this size. The bar area is great, having a bit inside and also seating outside. Our bathroom and the loos near the bar were impeccably clean and our room was made up every day. Our towels were changed once during the week, which was adequate. There are two beaches within walking distance: St Thomas's and Trapezaki. Both are down very steep hills, so this must be considered if you are not very agile. But you can park at both, so if you have a car, that makes it easier. Having a car is also beneficial if you want to eat out, as both beaches have small tavernas (St Thomas = 2, Trapezaki = 1). Eating at the hotel is "OK" but not fine dining level. The staff all speak superb English and Reception arranged our car hire. The gardens are lovely, if a little unkempt. Try Denis's Taverna, Trapezaki beach for a meal out. Stunning and VERY high class. Tip: take own teabags!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caravaggio

Hotel completo di fascia economica

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Hotel vicino alla spiaggia che si raggiunge con un tratto di strada ripido ma percorribile anche con i mezzi di circa 300/400 metri al max. Igiene complessiva accettabile e condizioni della struttura buone, alcune parti non funzionali come la fontana all'ingresso e la piscina dei piccoli. Stanze rifatte tutti i gg così come le pulizie nel bagno, aria condizionata e cassaforte incluse nella tariffa base. Non sono stanze lussuose ma modeste e spoglie, non vengono tirate a lucido e un po' di polvere e qualche insetto sporadico si trovano. Sono alto 183 cm e ho trovato il letto corto. Colazione a buffet discreta per qualità ma volendo abbondante, il latte é freddo ma si può far scaldare al bar. La spiaggia vicina é piccola e graziosa, dall'aspetto selvatico e naturale e a mio parere ben rappresenta il fascino dell'isola, poco accessoriata (niente lettini e ombrelloni, presente una sola doccia con cabina per cambiarsi); all'imbocco vi sono un paio di ristorantini di cucina locale affacciati sul mare che offrono pietanze gustose e a buon mercato. Il centro di Karavasos dista un paio di chilometri ma non offre pressoché nulla e per vedere un po' di vita é necessario spostarsi alla vicina Argostoli dove troviamo ristoranti e negozi. Se invece si desidera solo avere un po' più di scelta sulla ristorazione é sufficiente spostarsi alla ancora più vicina Vlachata. Personale gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Breathtaking views

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely outlook - friendly staff - comfortable rooms ~(nice to have fridge/safe/airconditioning for free.) Quiet and ideal for total chill out.
Cons: Breakfasts and evening meals could be a bit more varied. Gardens could do with a bit of a tidy up but not too bad.
Location: Location a bit remote - hence a car is essential to visit other places of interest. Small beach nearby but not one of the best.
We were so taken back with the views from our room - opened up shutters and the scene really took our breath away - turquoise seas backed by mountains. Also I have never seen such an abundance of flora on this most prettiest of Greek islands and we have been to quite a few. The only drawback and it is a must - cars are essential because where the hotel is situated is a bit removed from any of the towns or restaurants although having said that just a 10min walk away by St.Thomas' beach there are two or three tavernas. The beaches around the island are beautiful and Argistole/Fishcardo are a must to visit. The roads are sometimes a bit dicey but if you take it carefully you should be ok. - just watch out for a few mad Green drivers as they never acknowledge you when you give way (always give way to right etc. on roundabout). Back to the hotel - the staff are friendly and helpful and our maid was delightful - clean sheets and towels every day so that was great. The breakfasts were a bit samey and tended to cater more for the Continental/Scandinavian tastes.If you are on halfboard suggest you venture out to try the other restaurants as you might want to have a change of scenery now and again. We will certainly go back to this most lovely island and wish all that go there as happier time as we have had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buona struttura per la location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: l'ubicazione e la splendida vista sul mare.
Cons: La struttura piuttosto antiquata e' da rivedere.Il complesso ha comunque grandi potenzialita'
Location: Situato in ottima posizione vicino alla spiaggia con acqua cristallina di Aghios Thomas . Nelle vicinanze anche un mini market.
Ho soggiornato presso questo hotel dal 7 al 14 luglio. Devo dire che nonostante il complesso debba essere sicuramente rimodernato la cucina greca che ci e' stata offerta è stata all'altezza delle aspettative anche se il servizio ai tavoli un po' lento. La struttura ha al suo interno diversi giardini e due piscine anche se a due minuti di strada vi è una spiaggia con acqua verde smeraldo. Insomma un hotel senza grandi pretese ma posto in zona tranquilla e comodo per visitare l'isola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 15, 2014
You could not ask for more for this price. Excellent hospitality, great views of the beautiful sea, clean rooms. It would be best to hire a car to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magdalenafrom United kingdom

Very nice staff, room comfort disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff
Very nice staff, room comfort disappointing (broken toilet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discreto albego confortevole con eccellente person

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Esteticamente un pò datato ma dotato di tutti i più importanti confort :aria condizionata, cassetta di sicurezza, ascensore. Personale gentilissimo, molta pulizia in generale e ti cambiano le lenzuola 1 giorno si e 1 no, si mangia piuttosto bene consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serenafrom Roma, Italia

buon rapporto qualita' prezzo

Posted Aug 7, 2013
tutto sommato un buon rapporto qualita' prezzo. la struttura e' molto semplice ma c'e' tutto il necessario. Bella la piscina, bellissimo il panorama e molto cordiale e disponibile il personale. Consigliato a chi dispone di un auto in affitto: la zona infatti e' molto tranquilla quindi ideale per riposare senza rumori, ma senza un mezzo di trasporto si e' parecchio isolati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012