Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Hull

Very noisy, great staff except for cleaner

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. The bedroom was very noisy from the downstairs bar and the kitchen. Not sure what they could do about it as it is an old building. Bar staff/manager were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. The manager said we could take our time to checkout so we did, however the cleaning lady was very rude and spoilt our visit somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Lovely hotel near Bronte Parsonage Museum.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, including mullioned windows, flagstone floors and warm stone walls.
Location: Hotel is at the heart of Haworth, near to Bronte Museum and the Keighley and Worth Valley railway.
Haworth Old Hall is a very comfortable hotel located at the bottom of Main Street, about 10 minutes walk from the Bronte Parsonage Museum. We were given a warm welcome by the hotel manager into a spacious, very comfortable room. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent. Fluffy white towelling bathrobes a nice bonus:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork

Overnight in Haworth

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Haworth village.For Bronte fans a visit to the Church, Bronte Parsonage and Haworth Moors. Steam train from Haworth to Keighley.
We had a wonderful 24 hours in Haworth. The hotel was exceptional, the room was comfortable and really well equipped down to hot chocolate and dressing gowns! We ate in the hotel bar/restaurant that evening. The meal was delicious and the service excellent. We liked the idea that you could order your breakfast the night before. We thought this an excellent idea thus ensuring no unnecessary waste of food on the hotel's part and is arrived freshly cooked, no hanging around in a buffet. Again the food and service were excellent. We will certainly recommend Haworth Old Hall to our Irish friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulinefrom Netherlands

Great place to go to!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in Yorkshire: very friendly staff, we were well looked after and the location is great. Lovely! Would definitely go back and recommend it to other visitors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Wales

Excellent - definitely worth it

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely welcome .plenty of parking . Pub area looked great but to late to sample any food . Room was very clean and well equipped . Extra treat of being served breakfast in my room topped off a great one night stay. Very central to Haworth and will definitely and have already reccomended .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature couplefrom Newcastle - u - lyme

Comfort

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds very uncomfortable. Had to turn radiators off at 1.30am because of banging air in system only bottom of radiator hot. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmorleyfrom North Duffield

Great service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, we would go again. Breakfast was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen and Stevefrom Lincolnshire

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved it from the welcoming staff to the fantastic room. Clean, warm and comfortable. We even had the choice of breakfasting in our room or downstairs in front of the blazing fire. Plenty of choice at breakfast and the food was beautifully cooked. The hotel is ideally located we did two of the walks while there and were really lucky with the weather. Evening meals were as good as the breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to revisit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pollyfrom notts

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a lovely stay, great location, hotel was warm and comfy & beds divine