Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H ofrom sussex

cracking

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
fantastic service and a lovely pub next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom Texas, USA

Lovely Guest House

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. The room was comfortable, clean and it was a good size. The bathroom was also clean. The heating system worked well and kept us nice and warm during the freezing temperatures. There was also coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The only negative was the size of the bed which seemed like a double and it was too small for my 6'3" height. There was an indoor pool and sauna which was a nice bonus. A delicious full English breakfast was included in the price and was served in the pub attached to the Guest House called The Dog & Gun. Lovely pub, had a lot of character with a cozy atmosphere. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Worsley

Atmospheric and charming

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Intended to visit Haworth, but went to Yorkshire Sculpture Park instead and then stayed at Leeming. Strong winds made the Heathcliffe Suite feel like something straight out of the Wuthering Heights - so very atmospheric. Particularly liked the small pool which was ideal for children. Will be returning - good location, great food, clean room. The only criticism would be the breakfast which we thought was expensive at £6.95 each when only one of us had the full english, one had weetabix and the two children had sausage barms. Perhaps charging half price for a child's breakfast would be a good idea Leeming?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Dog and Gun

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and relaxing
Cons: Took a while for hot water to become hot but then it was a cold day
Location: The location is good for West Yorkshire in particular the town of Haworth
This is a pleasant guest facility attached to a public house/restaurant called the the Dog and Gun. The public house is characterful and the range of food impressive. The pheasant I ordered was very good and the roast potatoes perhaps some of the best I ever tasted. There is a good range of quality beers and malt whiskies. The staff were welcoming, friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting, lovely food and friendly staff.
Cons: Sauna to be on
Location: Lovely village howarth
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff lovely food, clean rooms, lovely swimming pool, shame the sauna wasn't on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham

Very unexpected beautiful rooms on moors

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: near Bronte country, near Keighley, Bingley, Shipley.
Stayed 3 nights in beautiful accommodation, with breakfast at the pub next door (half a minute). Indoor swimming pool outside bedroom was a joy, for no extra charge and towels provided. Excellent cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lovely setting

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome and the pool was great.
This was a nice area, set seemingly far away from everything, but very close to just about everything. We were welcomed by the owners of the Dog and Gun as it was out of hours and the owners of the guest house were not there. We had a bit of trouble with the wifi and they kindly offered us the us of theirs. It seemed to work again the next morning. The pool was a big hit and it was very warm on the night we got there. We left our costumes behind and it was no trouble for them to send them on. The room was fairly small for the 3 of us, but it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew Masonfrom Monmouth, Monmouthshire

Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First class, everything spot-on. Room very comfortable and clean. Very organised, staff welcoming on arrival. Evening meal in adjoining pub superb. Pre-ordered breakfast on check-in and everything was ready at our chosen time in the morning. Location fantastic. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanfrom Northants

Lovely room

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location Breakfast in pub fine and evening meals there super