Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Wonderful setting

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room standard, staff...in fact everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots to do, walking, pony trekking, Bronte country
I cannot fault this hotel experience. From start to finish the staff were efficient and friendly, and the room surpassed my expectations given the price. The swimming pool was an added bonus, it was spotlessly clean and the water wasn't cold! The food served in the Dog and Gun was really good, not pub food, good dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short break in Bronte country

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Comfy rooms, good bathroom, delicious breakfast, ample parking.
Location: Just outside Haworth... convenient for Bronte parsonage and great walks.
Had lovely two night stay with my teenage daughter. Hotel very pleasant as is pub next door (Dog and Gun) where an excellent breakfast is served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Moorland setting, swimming pool with views

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The bathroom. The tap in the bath only functioned as a shower.
Location: Bronte country and Howarth are close by. Rolling countryside. Keighley museum at Cliffe Castle is wonderful. Wonderful local beers.
We were visiting the area to see family "roots" and this was a lovely place to spend the evening recapping. The restaurant, although a little pricey, was excellent and the staff were extremely efficient. We enjoyed a private swim in the pool before dinner. Breakfast is preordered the night before which is a good idea, it was ready for us at our specified time. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom a little "tired" although adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ange40 from West yorkshire

Wonderful place

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied had two very young children with us and this place was certainly the right choice ..... Very clean.....comfortable ..... And a brilliant location as we were visiting the steam railway at howarth ......... We will definately return...........the pub next door was fab too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from kent

Lovely hotel , but too hot in the room !

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Heating and availability of staff , if there are any problems
Location: Yorkshire dales are lovely . We stayed mainly because we wanted to visit the bronte parsonage .
The hotel was in a lovely spot . The room was beautifully furnished and en suite was clean . However this was all spoilt because the room was like a sauna . The radiator in the en suite appeared to be broken and was belting out a lot of heat . It could not be turned down or reduced . Couldn't open any windows , so it was too hot to sleep. The pub next door was excellent , we had a lovely evening meal and the breakfast next morning was very good . We only saw 1 cleaner in the hotel the morning we were leaving , she was very friendly , but we did not see any one else who worked in the hotel , otherwise we could have tried to have the heating sorted out . It was nice having an indoor swimming pool , which I had a swim in . Therefore I have given the hotel an ok score . It would have been more if we could have had the heating rectified .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diaindia from Leicester

Middle of nowhere centre of all !

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an absolute gen of a find! The Hotel, next to the Dog and Gun, is situated surrounded by fields sheep and great views but with easy access to all amenities. The food and beer in the pub is top notch, just make sure you take a bigger pair of trousers for the journey home its hard to resist both! Breakfasts are excellent and the coffee is value on its own. The landlord and lady take very good care of you, nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malagain from Cheshire

A hidden pleasure

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Without exception the staff at the hotel and the adjoining pub go the extra mile to make us welcome. The rooms are fine for a short stay and the breakfast is excellent. We took advantage of the small swimming pool which was clean and pleasantly warm. The hotel is in a great location for walking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but hotel needs investment

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 1 night as we were at a party nearby, the staff were very friendly and the location is in the countryside. The hotel itself it quite old and in our opinion needs some investment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mup from Suomi

Would like to stay again!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in a beautiful countyside. Room was really nice, but the bed a bit hard. Fresh fruit and yogurt would have been a nice addition to the breakfast to make the experience even better.