Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Birmingham

Good base to stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with good warm and welcoming staff. Rooms ideal food well worth stopping for. A good base to explore the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay I guess

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Make sure there is less noise ( we thought some of the late night noise was generated by staff not pub customers. Give each guest a full set of keys
Location: Nearby. Railway Children walk; Bronte Parsonage; good walking in the countryside
Good points: Most staff were friendly and helpful: that means some were less than customer focused. Room ok but noise from the pub could be heard. Breakfast was good and the service was good. The evening meal was good; typical pub grub and cooked well. In its favour the inn is located well and you might just get a parking space if you are lucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from London

Really nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was all very good,great hosts,good food,clean comfortable room with beautiful view ,lovely place to stay in beautiful village would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TB from Sutton, Surrey

Pleasant traditional Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2014
An enjoyable break to our journey to the Lake District. Staff were welcoming and the Todd was good and plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy-Lo from Durham

Everything needed to Chill

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The factt unpretentious but had everything a posh hotel would have
Cons: Erm....nothing!
Location: Perfect location in the middle of the main street within a few minutes walk of the coffee shops and quaint gift shops
We had a few days in Yorkshire spending the last two night sat the Fleece in Howaorth From walking through the door we felt very welcome.Staff were very sociable, ambience of pub fantastic with open fires and comfy sofas, food was delicious, in fact the best sunday pub lunch I have had(and I have had a few!!) Our first morning after a very comfortable sleep, we were the only ones in for breakfast and could not have wished for more. Even to a bowl of fruit on the breakfast table. A few days earlier we had stayed at a more expensive hotel and the breakfast was a fiasco. Well done The Fleece. We would certainly stay again as it was very central .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Sheffield

Good Clean and would stay again.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great breakfast, staff friendly and room extremely clean. We had a lovely stay and would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradley2 from Leicestershire

Went out of their way to help.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight working, and needed an early start Saturday morning, the manager got in specially to cook breakfast so we could get to work. Great service. Food in bar excellent. I'm sure parking is a problem in high season- but was fine for us with two vans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Nicole

Great spot!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: It was a dated building with real character. The interior decor of the room lent itself to the feeling of history.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Bronte country with stunning walks, museums, character houses and the stunning steam railway all less than 5 minutes away.
Stayed just one night whilst visiting friends. A very friendly and personal welcome, room was spot on and had a superb view looking out over the beautiful Worth valley at the foot of the picturesque cobbled main street of town. The street at the front is access only giving a pedestrianised feel. The bar itself is always busy, the clientele ready for a chat and a laugh. We would not hesitate to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Hertfordshire

Nice room, lovely foood

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really cosy and friendly Inn with freindly staff and really good pub food. The room was very comfortable but the TV was tiny with an odd channel selection.