Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

superb property renovated to high standard

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: renovated to high standard
Cons: small double bed in our room, could have fitted in larger bed and would have been more comfortable
Location: close to lots of towns and attractions
lovely stay in a beautiful house with good breakfast and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location and georgeous accommodation, well done up for Christmas as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

Excellent b&b in stunning location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent b&b in a stunning location. Excellent facilities & a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jocelyn and Alanfrom Herefordshire

Beautiful Breakfasts

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everywhere was sparklingly clean, the bed very comfortable and the whole house was tastefully furnished. The views across the fields was very pleasing.We enjoyed the close proximity of Skipton for very good evening meals. The surrounding countryside is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Liverpool

perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Throstles Nest is a lovely converted farm house with great views across the valley. Decoration throughout is a very high standard. The hosts provided a warm welcome and were attentive and friendly during breakfast. An ideal place for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Lovely, rural B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Little touches like iced cupcakes instead of biscuits in our room every day. The lovely, relaxed atmosphere. Free WiFi.
Cons: Can't really think of anything, even the weather was hot and sunny.
Location: Quiet location but within one hour's drive of lots of places like castles, gardens, towns like Harrogate plus the beautiful moors national park.
This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside Skipton in the Yorkshire Dales. It is a family-run business and the owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was a good-sized double with an ensuite shower room and a view over fields sloping up to the country lane. We had a TV and tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities in our room. The breakfast menu had plenty of choices of cooked food plus fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt and all the choices were delicious. Breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:30 each morning. We were free to come and go when we wanted to and were given a front door key and room key as soon as we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHNfrom MALTON

The warmest of welcomes

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed just an overnight stay yet we were treated royally; the room was perfect; everything just tickety boo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam and Lucyfrom Haywards Heath

Just perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to fault Throstle Nest Farm. Made to feel very welcome. The room and guest areas were finished to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very helpful. Lovely rural location. Would definitely stay there again.