Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2015
everything you hope for - warm friendly comfortable and a great breakfast what more do you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Dewsbury

A haven in a very peaceful countryside getaway.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful unexpected surprise, highlights included the panoramic windows displaying the glorious countryside. The log burner in the communal guest lounge was very homely. Decor was a great mix, with a modern bathroom and an amazing shower. You have to accept with this hotel that it is NOT a generic chain, but for us we loved the family touches- like the home made cupcakes that appeared in our room each day, and the host's toddler who kindly showed us to our room. Attentive yet unobtrusive service from the family. From the moment we arrived, we knew we'd found a home from home- we both felt very pampered, and it's very reasonably priced, we'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend to see friends nearby. The farm is in a beautiful location and our room and the commen areas were inviting, cosy and homely. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and provided very tasty breakfasts on both mornings of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

superb property renovated to high standard

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: renovated to high standard
Cons: small double bed in our room, could have fitted in larger bed and would have been more comfortable
Location: close to lots of towns and attractions
lovely stay in a beautiful house with good breakfast and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay, modern and clean. Gorgeous views from our bed room and living room/dining room. Our hosts were lovely, breakfast was really nice. We loved the Christmas tree and decorations. The wood burner was on in the evening so it felt nice and cosy. Tasty homemade cup cakes waiting for us in our room with refreshments, thank you. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location and georgeous accommodation, well done up for Christmas as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

Excellent b&b in stunning location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent b&b in a stunning location. Excellent facilities & a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Throstle Nest Farm

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Helpful owners who provided me with advice on where to eat in the evening. The room itself was very nice and there was good wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Cooperfrom Derby

Beautiful B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
we went for out wedding anniversary and with hindsight we would have checked with the owners what the small room entailed. The bed was too small and the mattress was not comfortable. The room itself was delightful, clean and well equipped. We received a warm welcome, however we were not asked for our names nor we we given hers. the service was minimal as we only come in to contact with the staff at breakfast. The staff were pleasant enough and were happy to accommodate specific breakfast request with ample tea and toast. unfortunately we were disturbed a couple of times by the little dog barking which did go on for a good while and we did not feel able to say anything as it was the family dog. Visitors should be aware it is close to the railway lines and quite noisy if you like a window open. However watching the trains go by did add to the charm. The food was of good quality and we were overall impressed with the accommodation, I hope that the owners of the Band B take this is helpful feedback especially with regards to the bed, We would recommend this B and B to friends on the basis they look at the other room options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly attention

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay, with very accommodating service. Only drawback for me was the firm mattress, as I prefer a medium tension mattress; but that is a personal preference. A small shelf in the shower room for glasses and other personal items would have been appreciated.