Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

superb property renovated to high standard

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: renovated to high standard
Cons: small double bed in our room, could have fitted in larger bed and would have been more comfortable
Location: close to lots of towns and attractions
lovely stay in a beautiful house with good breakfast and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location and georgeous accommodation, well done up for Christmas as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

Excellent b&b in stunning location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Excellent b&b in a stunning location. Excellent facilities & a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Throstle Nest Farm

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. Helpful owners who provided me with advice on where to eat in the evening. The room itself was very nice and there was good wifi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Cooperfrom Derby

Beautiful B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we went for out wedding anniversary and with hindsight we would have checked with the owners what the small room entailed. The bed was too small and the mattress was not comfortable. The room itself was delightful, clean and well equipped. We received a warm welcome, however we were not asked for our names nor we we given hers. the service was minimal as we only come in to contact with the staff at breakfast. The staff were pleasant enough and were happy to accommodate specific breakfast request with ample tea and toast. unfortunately we were disturbed a couple of times by the little dog barking which did go on for a good while and we did not feel able to say anything as it was the family dog. Visitors should be aware it is close to the railway lines and quite noisy if you like a window open. However watching the trains go by did add to the charm. The food was of good quality and we were overall impressed with the accommodation, I hope that the owners of the Band B take this is helpful feedback especially with regards to the bed, We would recommend this B and B to friends on the basis they look at the other room options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly attention

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent place to stay, with very accommodating service. Only drawback for me was the firm mattress, as I prefer a medium tension mattress; but that is a personal preference. A small shelf in the shower room for glasses and other personal items would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jocelyn and Alanfrom Herefordshire

Beautiful Breakfasts

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everywhere was sparklingly clean, the bed very comfortable and the whole house was tastefully furnished. The views across the fields was very pleasing.We enjoyed the close proximity of Skipton for very good evening meals. The surrounding countryside is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Liverpool

perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Throstles Nest is a lovely converted farm house with great views across the valley. Decoration throughout is a very high standard. The hosts provided a warm welcome and were attentive and friendly during breakfast. An ideal place for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Lovely, rural B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Little touches like iced cupcakes instead of biscuits in our room every day. The lovely, relaxed atmosphere. Free WiFi.
Cons: Can't really think of anything, even the weather was hot and sunny.
Location: Quiet location but within one hour's drive of lots of places like castles, gardens, towns like Harrogate plus the beautiful moors national park.
This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside Skipton in the Yorkshire Dales. It is a family-run business and the owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was a good-sized double with an ensuite shower room and a view over fields sloping up to the country lane. We had a TV and tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities in our room. The breakfast menu had plenty of choices of cooked food plus fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt and all the choices were delicious. Breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:30 each morning. We were free to come and go when we wanted to and were given a front door key and room key as soon as we arrived.