Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

National Park Type Setting

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Stylish rooms and excellent gym
Cons: internet service is not good
This area is about two hours from Frankfurt, Cologne and other big German cities but in a beautiful forest like a national park. Rowboat or pedal boat rentals on the lake cost only five Euros. The hotel has a pleasing mid-Century design and lake views, and a spa. A good place to relax for a few days, but there is not much to do if it is raining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zoetermeer

Fijn hotel goede bedden en het eten is uitstekend.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Een fijne accommodatie om te vertoeven en een mooi uitzicht.
Het hotel is een echte aanrader, en zeker om nog eens naar terug te gaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull UK

Nice quiet relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The bed and location.
Cons: No lift to the suites making climbing stairs quite hard and impossible for disabled guests.
Location: Beautiful lakeside location, nice restaurants nearby. Handy for touring Moselle region and Luxembourg.
We based ourselves in this quie location during our visit to watch WRC rally championship. Breakfast was quite simple with a selection of cold meats, cheese and some hot food. Beds were amazing, didn't want to get up in the morning! It was two singles which we had to push together but wasn't a problem, Very clean, room service everyday. Great view overlooking a lake and driving distance to Kell am See with nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vetriebler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by llaurentfrom besancon

bon hotel au calme

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel au calme, au bord d'un las masi tres isolé.Dommage que les chanbres simples n'aient qu'un petit lit. Meme si l'hotel etait au 3/4 vide, je n'ai pas eu de chambre avec vue sur le lac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holmbach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: die Lage, Ausstattung der Zimmer, angenehme Atmospphäre
Kurzurlaub - sehr angenehm und erholsam.Preis-Leisungsverhältnis stimmt absolut. Frühstück liebevoll zubereitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice environment good shower

Posted Apr 18, 2014
easy to find quiet location and a nice restaurant nearby very good for relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rubenjosettefrom mr

Séjour

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Très beau hôtel personnel très sympathique. On reviendras. On vous conseille de faire un très bon massage avec une charmante masseuse très pro