Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Much improved, quaint but quite pleasant

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Personally I like old buildings, and they are emblematic of Lake County. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Very minor things. You get single ply TP, shampoo in a packet, and my room had no kleenex.
Location: It's a few blocks from downtown, and in particular from Lyndall's Cafe where you can get a terrific breakfast. They're also open til 10PM for a beer.
Previous ratings portrayed a dilapidated old wreck, so I approached with caution, only to find a newly renovated room in a well-kempt landscape with a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker and internet access, all at a bargain price. The room was clean, the bed quite comfortable. Nothing fancy, but entirely adequate to my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The gal at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: The whole place needs work.
This place is in dire need of some tlc. But the bed was clean and comfy. The shades fell down on me when I tried to close them. the furniture is badly beaten up. the window all had a stick in them for security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget motel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Decent budget hotel. Friendly front desk. Bare bones lodging
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Small But Mighty

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only place to stay in town. No carpet all laminate flooring smelled clean very small but acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is very small and it needs extensive update

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: Whole room needs to be updated
This motel needs complete update to match the price they charge. AC is old and loud, bed is squeaking, not a very good motel to stay with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

More like The Bates Motel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was near by every place we needed to be for the purpose of a wedding we were attending in town.
Cons: Cleanliness and pretty much everything.
Location: There is a lake near by and Napa Valley is just an hour's drive away.
Motel is in a rural area, so if you're used to a 5 star type of resort, this is not it. Place is ran by a family who lives on site, so there is no privacy whatsoever. Not only did the TV not work, the toilet overflowed with water while we were out and about in town causing our room to get semi-flooded. In addition the room smelled like urine and well, you get the idea. Overall the motel was an extreme disappointment, but then again it is in the middle of no where, so I guess this is what one can expect when traveling from out of town. Maybe some rooms are better than others? Ours, not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mrneal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Thompsonfrom Santa Clara, CA

Close to golf courses

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was is disrepair -- lights did not work, shower barely worked, could have been cleaner. If it's a quick stay and you are not going to spend much time there, then it's acceptable. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tfrom Bay Area

Close to Clear Lake

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accessible to nearby towns and ClearLake, and state parks. Room is rather narrow. Air conditioning unit makes A LOT of noise. But overall, okay for the reasonable price we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Jonesfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Cute place to hideaway

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely little motel tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the freeway. Clean room with a small fridge and microwave.