Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the freeway.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Unfortunately we could see and hear the busy 5 freeway. Other wise our stay was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
The staff were very friendly and the property itself is very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelley from Kelso

ok stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Has no elevator. Had to use the stairs to get to our room and carry everything up. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Service was fantastic but the road noise in my room was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice people... no elevator.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stay here quite frequently... visiting family. The front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating. The pool is nice and heated. The breakfast has many different options. It is an older hotel and the rooms are on the smaller side. There is also no elevator... however, I have never had a problem when I have called to request a ground floor room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Wa

OK hotel for one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: A plus for the hotel that you could walk down the hallway - go out the back door to the Azteca Mexican restaurant - use key card
Cons: Comfortable beds would be nice
Location: Three Rivers Mall next door near freeway but noise from freeway was not a bother for us
The hotel staff were very nice and answered all our questions This hotel has no elevator - so if you want on the ground floor you need to ask - which we did. Our room was very neat,tidy and clean Noise from the construction going on started around 7:00 a.m. and woke us up - for the folks that like to sleep in a bit while on a vacation it was annoying. Did not do the breakfast so can't comment on that All and All a ok place for one night - we will not stay again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rxshana from Spokane

Never slept better

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. There were plenty of pillows on the bed, which was very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. No barking dogs- pets are not allowed, hooray! Staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel near mall and great restaurant.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: In spite of the location next to a freeway, room was soundproof. Lots of amenities.
Location: Nice hotel near mall and great Mexican restaurant (with a hotel discount), convenient to Mt. St. Helens Nat'l Monument.
I would have given all 5s except for 2 issues: (1) Breakfast room was too small and guests overflowed into the lobby to eat, and (2) Hubby's room key did not open the exercise room, too little equipment, room hot and muggy. When the "exercise key" to the equipment didn't work, staff was too busy and he gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troup, Tx

Great staff there!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I have family in Kelso, which made it very convenient. It's close to shopping areas and decent places to eat. It was clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was so nice! There were two gentlemen that arrived late for breakfast and were clearly worn out from traveling. They had their bags already with them so they could eat and get on the road. Seeing how disappointed and weary they were, the lady put some of the food back out for them, and was so sweet about it. Those guys didn't ask her to but they were very appreciative. I was impressed by her hospitality. So many times I've eaten free breakfasts at hotels and the staff was so impersonal and rude. I also heard one of staff on the phone with a customer that was obviously being very difficult. The hotel staff member never lost his cool. He just stayed on the phone with her and went out of his way to resolve her issue. Only one bad thing about the place. No elevator. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. Aside from that I would most definitely stay there again!