Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel near mall and great restaurant.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: In spite of the location next to a freeway, room was soundproof. Lots of amenities.
Location: Nice hotel near mall and great Mexican restaurant (with a hotel discount), convenient to Mt. St. Helens Nat'l Monument.
I would have given all 5s except for 2 issues: (1) Breakfast room was too small and guests overflowed into the lobby to eat, and (2) Hubby's room key did not open the exercise room, too little equipment, room hot and muggy. When the "exercise key" to the equipment didn't work, staff was too busy and he gave up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troup, Tx

Great staff there!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I have family in Kelso, which made it very convenient. It's close to shopping areas and decent places to eat. It was clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was so nice! There were two gentlemen that arrived late for breakfast and were clearly worn out from traveling. They had their bags already with them so they could eat and get on the road. Seeing how disappointed and weary they were, the lady put some of the food back out for them, and was so sweet about it. Those guys didn't ask her to but they were very appreciative. I was impressed by her hospitality. So many times I've eaten free breakfasts at hotels and the staff was so impersonal and rude. I also heard one of staff on the phone with a customer that was obviously being very difficult. The hotel staff member never lost his cool. He just stayed on the phone with her and went out of his way to resolve her issue. Only one bad thing about the place. No elevator. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. Aside from that I would most definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Oregon

Gotta be tough to sleep on plywood!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was very clean, folks were friendly but the mattress was like a rock! Had a difficult time sleeping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Los angeles

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath tub is very small with a straight shower curtain rod, the shower curtain flies towards your body during the shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response, but I think you have us confused with another hotel. We have curved shower curtain rods. They have been a Choice Hotels standard for a few years now. And our tubs are the standard size, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to our kids.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bath towels were like the size of hand towels and rough like sand paper. The heater was hard to adjust to a comfortable temperature. The breakfast time should be at least to 9:30 am instead of 9:00 am. Other than these few things it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response. Your opinion is very important to us. I'm sorry the towels were not to your liking, but they are the towels required by Choice Hotels for all Comfort Inns. Also, if you had informed the front desk about the problem with the heater, I'm sure we could have solved that for you. Our breakfast time meets the standard of all Comfort Inns, as well. We do extend it to 9:30 on the weekend, however. For many of our corporate guests, we don't start early enough in the morning, so the 6:00 to 9:00 time slot has always been the happy medium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with our stay. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and worth the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Oregon

Was good and clean fairly quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool always goes over big with my kids
Cons: More food at breakfast nothing left when the kids went down
Location: location is right nezt to I -5 kind of loud but if you get the other side its okay
Breakfast could be a little more hearty everything gone when I got there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to munt st helen

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hooven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com