Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was on par with the town. Front desk clerk was nice but smoked directly outside our non-smoking room. Breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is old -- paint peeling, top lock was broken. Simple breakfast - no cereal, milk or fruit - and no seating. No soap in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: In need of a good cleaning and new mattresses with mattress covers.
The first room they gave us smelled strongly of urine. When complaining the desk guy said it only smells like urine to me and that it's not urine. After arguing with him for 10 mins he finally gave us a new room. New room was better but the beds had a faint urine smell to the too. Being exhausted from our drive we just stayed in the room. Bed were uncomfortable. Loading up the car next morning found a bed bug on one of my bags. Not impressed at all!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe , Germany

Good for one night

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Clean room, good internet connection, no breakfast room, coffee not strong enough, staff freindly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Room is clean and comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was my 2nd visit of this motel. Previous one in Rm #214 was awful. This Rm#202 was good, match the standard. I suggest the Motel manager should keep every room in the same standard even the price was low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Room was not clean and not well managed

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room #214 I stayed was awful. The carpet was old and dirty and has a big stain on it, so as the chair. All the facility were either old or not well functional, no good wifi connection either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J and L from Lib lk

On a budget!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay in an econolodge. I didn't expect much and from reading previous reviews I expected even less. Well, I found that the lobby did smell like wet dog and the outside if the hotel looked pretty run down. However, once we got in our room I was pleasantly surprised. The room did not have a bad odor, it was clean, and was quite roomy. The beds were comfortable although the bed spread had holes in it from age. All in all, we had a good stay and if you want to save a few bucks you'll be just fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Low price rate

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Internet for free wifi is fast.
Cons: Air the rooms. Improve method of breakfast.
Location: Close to I-5. Close to Longview ... lots of things to do there.
As you enter the room, you breathe in an musty smell. The room is dark. For breakfast, food was on the hallway. There are 2 seats only, while waiting to prepare breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com