Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Room is clean and comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was my 2nd visit of this motel. Previous one in Rm #214 was awful. This Rm#202 was good, match the standard. I suggest the Motel manager should keep every room in the same standard even the price was low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Room was not clean and not well managed

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room #214 I stayed was awful. The carpet was old and dirty and has a big stain on it, so as the chair. All the facility were either old or not well functional, no good wifi connection either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Low price rate

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Internet for free wifi is fast.
Cons: Air the rooms. Improve method of breakfast.
Location: Close to I-5. Close to Longview ... lots of things to do there.
As you enter the room, you breathe in an musty smell. The room is dark. For breakfast, food was on the hallway. There are 2 seats only, while waiting to prepare breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from tacoma, wa

ok for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: it was convient to our travels and the price was ok.
Cons: coffee 24 hours would be better than just in the am.
Location: easy access to freeway and town
booked a night at econolodge just to get some rest on a traveling weekend. It was ok for the price,,,coffee would have been nice,, but the staff said not till the morning,, really? nothing luxury here. waffels for breakfast, and coffee and some kind of oj? not sure if it was real. only 2 seats in the breakfast area,, guess ya are to take it back to your room,, which ours was upstairs! our friend called and the front desk quoted him a price $15 cheeper than they quoted us! same situation,, I even asked for a discount for AARP, ,they said they dont do discounts! old carpet,, old beds,, old rooms,, but we still slept ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Silverdale, WA

Inexpensive but clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and clean. Free WIFI and breakfast topped it.
Cons: The renovation is definitely overdue.
Location: We visited Ape Cave and Lava Canyon about an hour from Kelso. Of course, it is also near Vancouver where the Columbia River is and then Portland.
A bridge away from downtown Kelso so near restaurants and businesses. It is getting some facelift and inside renovation at the time of our stay. For the price you pay, this hotel is recommended for those who just want a place to crash for the night. Will stay again here if we happen to be passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Isreal

Good basic accomodation

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is a bit dated. The rooms are basic but clean. Since I didn't expect much for the price i paid I was more than satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and not expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We arrived late at night but manage to find the hotel easily. The staff are not bad. The vending machine inside the hotel is not so expensive. The price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerod from Lincoln, NE

Nothing fancy, but decent

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good deal for the money. Wont be confused for a 5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com