Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Shores

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was very close to an event I was attending.
Cons: An overall cleaning and updating to bring this hotel up to the Red Lion expectations. Chairs could stand a good cleaning or replacement.
Location: It is half way between Portland and Olympia and out of the congestion of both of those cities.
Breakfast is available but Shari's and Denny's are a better bet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wedding weekend for family

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Hostess in the dining area both mornings was very nice!
Cons: Fan in the bathroom
The hotel was pretty clean, only down side rating because bathroom was small, maybe a foot between toilet and door to open and close. Also no fan in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Tub shower was a disaster, tub would not drain properly. Caulking in the corners was discolored looked like mold. Didn't look in tub untill AM, bad.
Did not think to look in the tub untill AM when I wanted a shower. If I would have I would not have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay for short time I was there. Late check in was nice with quick service to grab key and relax after long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chehalis, WA

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Decent Place To Stay, But Don't Order The Food

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Stayed one night with two girlfriends. Room was fine, bed was surprisingly comfortable. Went to the lounge for appetizers and drinks. Service was beyond slow. The appetizers were cold when they finally arrived. Bartender/Server took them back and had them reheated. Food was not good at all. Chips were stale and cheese tasted like Velveeta. Cocktails were average and the beer wasn't cold. The price of the hotel was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardfrom Elk Ridge, Ut

Excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was Great!!!