Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Breakfast - awful - nothing to choose from, no healthy choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Convenient location and fine facilities.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-5 and other facilities in the area.
Cons: Didn't understand their breakfast policy. If the meal was free with room, but still was given a bill for breakfast and then taken off at check out.
Location: Shopping center and lots of eating facilities very near... great.
Normal medium priced hotel. Normal medium priced hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Seen better days, but the staff is wonderful

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Infrastructure.
Location: Next to the freeway. Unfamiliar with tourist attractions.
I wanted to try a different hotel in Kelso and it was the turn of the Red Lion. Check in was easy and simple, but I was disappointed that I was on the freeway side of the building. That said, I was not at all disturbed by the noise. The room was adequate with some indications of wear. The in room air conditioner/heater gave off an unpleasant smell. Fortunately I didn't need it. Bath water was not very hot, just warm. I like the closeness of the parking lot to the ground floor rooms. There are decent coffee shops within a few blocks. Housekeeping was prompt and tidy. Food in the restaurant was very nice and the breakfast buffet, included in the room, was healthy and tasty. I did a lot of work in the room and the wifi was a real bonus. But the old chair doesn't come up very high and I had to use pillows to achieve a comfortable work position at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was average but the room was clean and quiet
Cons: Let people know when they book that you ALSO have a huge conference going on at the same time. I would have made other arrangements
Location: Mt. St Helens....and a couple of winery's
The front desk person was great at customer service. We had a slight issue and she made me feel like I was heard and appreciated! Kudo's to you young lady!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Portland, OR

Great rooms, terrible guest service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great and the rooms are large and comfortable. However, getting any help from guest services is a real issue. We tried to call the front desk a few times, and had problems getting a hold of anyone. We tried to get some food from the lounge/restaurant, and the service was so poor we got up and went to Subway. The pool was nice, the property was well maintained and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimbofrom Olympia

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great, but the hotel is showing its age. Really needs to have a remodel. Staff is friendly and breakfast is basic but OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelso, WA 98626

Nice hotel; we stay for the pool especially

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The pool and exercize facility. Also two of the staff members, Angie in particular.
Cons: When booking on Expedia, people need to be aware they will have no continental breakfast available to them.
Location: Kelso, Washington - nothing really but shopping.
I reserved the room for the first time ever with Expedia. Through them, your hotel beat the prices of the surrounding hotels and we love your facility and outdoor pool. So I booked our room for two nights through them. The rep went over all the details thoroughly before I agreed to book. However, when we checked in, we found out that because we booked through Expedia, there was NO Continental breakfast available to us! Not even a muffin or juice! I've NEVER stayed in a hotel in my entire life that didn't offer some sort of complimentary breakfast! We were told we'd have to pay for the buffet if we wanted breakfast. Also, the large lamp behind the chair in the corner did not work. It was plugged in, light bulb was in; we checked everything, but it didn't work and I was trying to do paperwork there, which I couldn't. The air/heat vents were broken off. Our bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Each time we used it, it would back up everytime. I had to move the coffee pot into the bathroom to use it; as there was no plug near it at all. My daughter and I needed to stay there for the weekend to get away from a destructive situation at home, and be safe. These things only added to the stress we were already under. Thankfully, Angie, comp'd us the room another night due to the issues. I was grateful. Then our last day/night stay, the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom floor. The knob was too tight for me to turn, and even the maintenance man had difficulty. So...not a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Mt. St Helens.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and swimming pool
Cons: Rooms needs updating
Location: Mt St Helens
Close to Mt St Helens. Swimming pool is good for kids to cool off. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While a bit out of date, the room was clean and quiet. There are a good variety of restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful. The televisions are very old with poor picture quality.