Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Typically, I like this hotel. For the price it is reasonable. This stay was awful thanks to Expedia!
Cons: The room choice.
Unfortunately, Expedia gave us the worst room in the entire hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pe Ell, WA

Great price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The price was great and the location was perfect for the fast pitch tournament we attended. The pool was fantastic after a hot day on the fields. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking - construction

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: It is close proximity to my meeting location.
Cons: If something outside the ordinary is occurring, let people know at the time of reservation.
typically, this hotel is a great place to stay, however they had construction going on and did not education perspective stayers. Very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Very disappointing-has been allowed to fall into state of disrepair!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Red Lion Inn

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Slightly dated room. Get rid of track lighting and fix up the bathrooms.
First time staying. Older Red Lion Inn in Longview/Kelso. Probably the nicest hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was very close to an event I was attending.
Cons: An overall cleaning and updating to bring this hotel up to the Red Lion expectations. Chairs could stand a good cleaning or replacement.
Location: It is half way between Portland and Olympia and out of the congestion of both of those cities.
Breakfast is available but Shari's and Denny's are a better bet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wedding weekend for family

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Hostess in the dining area both mornings was very nice!
Cons: Fan in the bathroom
The hotel was pretty clean, only down side rating because bathroom was small, maybe a foot between toilet and door to open and close. Also no fan in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Tub shower was a disaster, tub would not drain properly. Caulking in the corners was discolored looked like mold. Didn't look in tub untill AM, bad.
Did not think to look in the tub untill AM when I wanted a shower. If I would have I would not have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay for short time I was there. Late check in was nice with quick service to grab key and relax after long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lawrence from Roseville

Meh

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a big agged. It's fine, but nothing special. I wold give it a C+. The staff was pleasent, but the room was nothing to write home about. The lobby and room were clean and well kept.