Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Its alright, its next to a shopping center.

Posted May 28, 2015
The only good thing was the breakfast really. We asked if we could park the car, because we were cycling and she said for 10 bucks a day. We asked if they could recommend a place and they said no, nothing else was better. We found a much nicer place to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omak, WA

Economical and reasonably quiet - no road noise

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Ease of access to highways, food, and stores.
Cons: There are deferred maintenance issues. One security door wouldn't close after leaving the building and the ground floor room smelled musty and damp.
Location: It was right off the I-5 ramps and had easy access to both Kelso and Longview. We dis some shopping while attending our family reunion.
It was a reasonably price place to stay while visiting family and allowed us to bring our two large dogs that needed medication.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Ok stay for the holiday weekend. Didn't go for the hotel. Rather plain. Didn't have breakfast. Desk staff not visible most times we passed. Cleaning staff is noisy in the morning-must use the do not disturb sign or they knock early. No guarantee of freshening room if not out early. Room seemed very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel/Unfriendly Staff

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Better lighting, later pool hours, cleaner rooms and friendlier staff.
Location: It's fairly close to the highway which was convenient.
We stayed at this hotel based on the pictures seen online and that was our first mistake. The woman that checked us in was very unwelcoming and seemed to have zero customer service experience. Our room was just "okay", there were stains on the walls of the bathroom which in my opinion is gross. The hallways were dark and musty. This place needs work.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelso Washington

Rat, mold, rude employees which one do you choose?

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything stated in first box.
Well at this motel you can have all three! This was the worst experience I have ever had in a motel. There was dead rats in the parking lot by the motel, mold all over in the bathtub-which when the water was turned on it floated around in the bottom of the tub, and when I notified the staff-they told me they were not housekeeping and they would let them know the next day. The staff was not willing to move us to another room or anything. This was supposed to be 3 nights, but we ended up checking out early-without any kind of return or refund from the hotel. Expedia said they would credit our account, we will see though. One suggestion from me would be: pay through Expedia not directly tot he hotel. If there is a problem with your stay, Expedia is easier and better to work with than the motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our was l, noisy and not very clean. Food items from past residents were under the bed. Overall the hotel was substandard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Terrible musty smell

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was very clean but upon opening the door to the room we were hit with damp mildew smell that stayed with you even after you were in the room for a while. I think they have some issues they need to deal with concerning the moisture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect hotel for road trips and 1-night stays

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It's cheap and clean. And they have BBC America on cable!
Cons: The carpet is a bit suspect, from it being a tad old and worn.
Location: It's near the freeway, which is convenient, & near Black Bear Diner and Starbucks for your morning nourishment and other restaurants for lunch/dinner.
Super 8 Kelso definitely exceeds expectations. For what I thinks is a 1- or 2-star hotel, it's clean, comfortable and safe enough so even if you're traveling with kids, it's a good place to stay. It's not a hotel I would choose for longer stays, but it's a great choice if you're on the road and looking for a cheap place to stay for the night. The staff are adequately friendly and accommodating, especially for Northeast standards - they initially assigned us a non-smoking room that smelled like the previous guest just smoked a couple of cigarettes in there, but when we brought that to their attention, they immediately moved us to a different room, which we were happy with. Breakfast is like any other continental breakfasts in similar hotels, so if you're a little picky with your food (like we are), the Black Bear Diner is nearby and serves good hearty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom terrace b.c. canada

clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: the television was to low to watch comfortably from bed
we had a short stay just one night but would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon City, Or.

Close to freeway and restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Upgrading would go along way, room seemed to be outdated and could use a few things to be more comfortable. Bathroom floor is completely worn out.
Room had stagnant odor ( immediately opened window to air out). Bed spread stained, mirrors were dirty.