Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Nice quiet getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Fully stocked kitchen, with everything you could possibly need. We cooked a prime rib for Christmas dinner, and owners are very friendly too!
Cons: Master bedroom probably needs a new mattress.
Got away or Christmas. Very quiet part of Homer, with spectacular views of the spit and Katchemak Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

restfull

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raizy Goffmanfrom Porter Ranch, California

The Perfect place to stay in Homer, Alaska

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful!! Clean, comfortable, fantastic views, special touches like baked goods brought to your apt. in the morning! When I booked, I was worried that it was too far from town, but in Homer you have to drive to get to the Spit anyhow, so no problem! The views are breathtaking, and the suggestions from Laurie of what to do & see & eat were right on. LOVED IT and would stay there a month if I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, view, and room!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only minus was breakfast, and we were told that beforehand b/c we were there in the off-season. Muffins and fruit would be a nice addition instead of only cereal and milk. Worth extra money to not stay at the crowded hotel full of hockey players. Would come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Da Ronch

Peccato esserci stati solo due giorni.

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Un appartamento completo di tutto, con muffin e torte appena sfornate alla mattina, ma anche cerate e giacconi pesanti a disposizione degli ospiti. Per non parlare della terrazza affacciata sulla baia di Homer, con barbeque e vista mozzafiato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Beautiful Place

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed. This was a wonderful place. Not easy to find in the dark, but worth the drive up the hill. Will definitely stay here in the future, but for many more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Alamitos, CA

Beautiful views of the Homer Spit and mountains

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The "Eagle's Nest" was quite comfortable and could spend the whole summer here with stunning views, beautiful 2 bedroom accommodations with kitchen and living area, yummy homemade breads for breakfast baked daily by the hospitable host Laurie! I would definitely recommend for families. Very relaxing surroundings!