Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, view, and room!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only minus was breakfast, and we were told that beforehand b/c we were there in the off-season. Muffins and fruit would be a nice addition instead of only cereal and milk. Worth extra money to not stay at the crowded hotel full of hockey players. Would come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Beautiful Place

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed. This was a wonderful place. Not easy to find in the dark, but worth the drive up the hill. Will definitely stay here in the future, but for many more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Alamitos, CA

Beautiful views of the Homer Spit and mountains

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The "Eagle's Nest" was quite comfortable and could spend the whole summer here with stunning views, beautiful 2 bedroom accommodations with kitchen and living area, yummy homemade breads for breakfast baked daily by the hospitable host Laurie! I would definitely recommend for families. Very relaxing surroundings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

B&B in Homer,AK

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place, great hostess. Saw Moose in the morning out in the side yard. The only down side was the very uncomfortabe couches any lack of any dresser drawers to put stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Great Cabin

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a 2-unit cabin (upstairs is one and downstairs is another) on the mountainside overlooking Homer..... it has a GREAT view. We stayed on a clear summer day and the view was breathtaking. Being a small operation, you check in with the owner at their house, which is just above the cabin. The owner was very helpful with our plans for seeing the sights around Homer, and was genuinely interested in making sure we got the most out of our time there. She also baked us home-made bundt cake which was awesome. We had the downstairs unit, which has 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, and a beautiful deck with a gas grill perfect for cooking up your catch! My only complaint was that the fees were not adequately stated, but I am not sure if this is a hotels.com difficulty or the owner..... I put in 4 people on the reservation, but there is a $25 charge for anything over 2 people. If I had known there would be another $50 per night collected at checkin, I may have made another decision. All in all, a great place, and I do recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hillside location with superb views. Friendly and helpful people. Had a wonderful time, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Its a private, beatiful B&B

Posted Jul 17, 2008
This place was amazing. We spent a night there in July 2008. The hostess was very friendly. We found this place very comfortable, pristine and exceedingly charming. I will surely stay here again if my travels take me back to Homer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Almost Home earns its name ...

Posted Jun 12, 2008
Great place to stay, kick back and relax close to all the amenities of Homer and teh Kenai Pen insula. We thoroughly enjoyed our escape. Everything you'd expect and a few extras like the BBQ on the deck, DVD player and 20 or so current movies, fresh baked good daily, full kitchen and a very friendly and affectionate 4-legged visitor (the owner's retriever). Rooms were clean and the unit would sleep 6 comfortably, though we only had 3. We will return.