Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Spokane

Great spot

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and great staff.
This was a great spot, laundry and a pool. We liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snowbunny in AK from Anchorage, AK

Pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Awesome showerhead, spacious clean room.
Cons: Noise from hallway, door is not very fitted.
I'm pretty sure we were one of the only people in the hotel, so its hard to comment on noise, although we could hear the few people that walked by the room as if they were in the room with us, and that's not surprising, as there was much light from the hallway visible through the door. Maybe some kind of weather stripping for sound proofing would be welcome. The room was very spacious and I could see being comfortable in it for an extended stay, where we would be cooking etc. As it was, we spent very little time in the room and didn't even turn on the tv, but I liked having a real couch to sit on instead of just the bed. The bed itself was very jiggly, every movement was like an earthquake, but overall it was a comfortable mattress. The room was clean, smelled good and the general overall feeling of the hotel was neat and clean. The only complaint I have is that they were using a very heavy air freshener in the lobby, so it was a bit of an assault on the nose every time I walked in. McDonald's was very conveniently located in the parking lot and Safeway/Carrs was across the street, so that was nice. It was a pleasant surprise to find a high pressure, large, high mounted showerhead in the shower. Why is that so hard to come by in hotel rooms. I enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Wasilla, AK

Nice hotel, odd smell.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
My family stayed at the Aspen Extended Stay in Kenai for one night. The hotel was nice looking, the room was clean, and the staff was courteous. The room was very spacious and provided plenty of space to spread out for my husband and I and our three small children. The only negative I would say would be that from the moment we walked into the hotel we noticed it had a funny smell. I attribute it to the fact that as it's an extended stay hotel, they've got hundreds of rooms that people are potentially cooking in so there's bound to be some type of smell, I guess. Our room didn't smell odd though, so we were happy. Overall, a good stay at a fair price (we paid their winter rate; their summer rates are pretty pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Grand Rapids, Mich

Hotel was a real surprise! Great accommodations!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Biggest thing was the large size of the room and cleanliness. And it was fairly priced (for Alaska) for as nice as it was.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located in the city of Kenai, near shopping, restaurants, gas station, etc. Good fishing in Kenai River or Cook Inlet. Wildlife viewing area nearby.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room, the cleanliness, convenient location, and seemingly efficient operations of the hotel. The room had a kitchenette, which we didn't realize when we made reservations. We were on vacation and only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed more. They didn't have a breakfast as part of the price, but had free coffee in the lobby, vending machines with an assortment of food/snacks, and a McDonald's right next door (Egg McMuffins for breakfast). They also have nice clean laundry facilities. Don't know how old this place was, but everything looked fairly new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Dallas

The nicest hotel in Kenai that I've stayed in.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, roomy
I was pleasantly surprised by the room size and amenities. The room had a small - but relatively full - kitchen. And everything was clean and new. There is no breakfast buffet, but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. A very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 5, 2013
We stayed in 5 different hotels during our trip to Alaska, and this was by far the best one. The room was clean, the staff helpful. We appreciated having the kitchenette in the room. I used the fitness center and the laundry facilities. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family or a business trip

Posted Nov 26, 2012
All I can tell you is that my stay at the Aspen was an outstanding experience. I have been a guest of the Kenai Aspen 4 times now and it has always been an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and new

Posted Nov 24, 2012
pretty new, nice rooms. With basic supplies for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC from Wasilla, AK 99654, USA

New Place For Us To Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: the coffee supplied to our room (seattles best)
Cons: could hear traffic at McDonalds drive through at night
Location: good central location
very clean,modern facility,very polite staff. stayed there because our regular hotel was booked up. now that will be "our" hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: large bathroom, decent size fridge, clean mini-kitchenette
Cons: room service once per week, (1 coffee pack, towels...) but can just walk down and ask for more towels...
Location: very conveneient main-Kenai location
It was a very new and clean hotel. It was a good price (comparatively) here on expedia. And as long as they keep there competetive prices, I will probably stay here some more.