Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very clean room and staff went out of there way to make our stay nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Very comfortable old-style but excellent lodge

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything from the decor (I have no problems with a slightly older and not so modern decor) which was charming and the fantastic service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was just brilliant with a view of the ocean, the lake and the mountains. Fishing, flight seeing, shopping etc.
My husband and I stayed in this lodge for several days in June. The service was excellent, the room comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The building and decor is a little old but that did not affect our comfort in any way. The view from the deck is just stunning and the decor is very warm and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at a reasonable cost.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Its reasonable cost and its locaiton.
Location: It is located very close to downtown Homer and also to the Spit via a paved road with the ocean along the road.
The hotel has very pleasant rooms for a reasonable price. My room was clean and conforatble, with a TV and free wireless WiFi enable me to connect and check emails and surf the net. The other facilities are also pleasant. Bathrooms were plenty big, clean and very functional. Staff was very courteous and helpful. It has limited paved parking but the gravel parking was adequate and with no mud. It is close to the Spit and to downtown Homer. Its location is perfect for a pleasant walk down the Spit drive with the ocean at the edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ariel from Seward, Alaska

Great value!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights and really enjoyed our time in Homer. The walls are a little thin but other than that, we were rested and had a blast. The service was exceptional! They were hospitable and friendly and we will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect since it had two separate rooms in one each room had a tv refrigerator and microwave. Its in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The room was small, but clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is not served after Labor Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Homer Spit, comfortable bed and plenty of room
Cons: Would have been nice to dine without leaving the lodge...
Location: Alaska
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that the restr & lounge were closed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Views were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Boston

Convenient to the Spit

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The Beluga Lake lodge was convenient to the Homer Spit at a fraction of the cost that staying on the spit would have been.