Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Homer Spit, comfortable bed and plenty of room
Cons: Would have been nice to dine without leaving the lodge...
Location: Alaska
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that the restr & lounge were closed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Views were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akaska

Nice staff...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Comfortable room but hotel is dated and in need of an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This definitely is not a lodge as advertised.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The Spit is a great place to go and enjoy for the day
This place was one of the worst motels I have ever stayed in and is not even close to being a Lodge. It was over priced the rooms were extremely small, the staff was unfriendly and the kitchen was closed our entire stay. I would not recommend this to anyone. There are much better places in Homer to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a nice, clean, spacious room.

Posted May 20, 2014
Spend the night at this hotel on May 12. The room was clean and spacious. There were two separate bed quarters with TV's in each room. It was nice to have personal space when traveling with a friend. We even got a up close personal view of a moose when looking out one of the bedroom windows. The stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Autumn from Homer, AK

Awesome Place to stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times now and each stay has been great. Rooms are large and comfortable, kitchen rooms have everything you need to feel at home. Hotel is by a busy road, but it doesn't affect the stay at all. Central to all of Homer's activities and sightseeeing venues. I would recommend this place to anyone and would certainly stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for our needs (charter fishing) and the restaurant was reasonably priced and excellent fare.
Very friendly staff, nicely equipped room with full kitchenette. Very reasonably priced. Convenient to Homer Spit for folks taking advantage of fishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Autumn from NC

Huge room, but close to large road

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was enormous, separate bedrooms for each queen bed, large bathroom, wonderfully clean and maintained. The one bedroom did get some noise from the parking lot and the other from the close by road. No problems sleeping though. Would certainly stay again. No breakfast option in the off season, but found a wonderful bakery nearby that served all meals and had vegan options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Starla from Iowa

Do Not Recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night the week of Sept16th 2013. This hotel is used by the construction crews that work in the area. A guest might stay in a room for months before it is cleaned thoroughly. Our nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. The carpet was clean, but worn. I commend the housekeeping and maintenance staff for their effects. The problems are structural and age-related. The walls are thin and the doors slam hard when closed. The ceiling in our room creaked when the person upstairs walk. It took 2 people to open a stuck window. When I asked to move to a different room, the front office clerk briskly told me there were no other rooms. Interesting, because there were still rooms available online. Fortunately, because it was shoulder season, there were many other hotels with openings. I recommend the Pioneer Inn on Pioneer Ave.