Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Comfortable room after a long day of fishing on the Kenai River. Free wifi and full breakfast the next morning was great. Our friends stayed in their motorhome in the Walmart parking lot, and were jealous we had a room with a hot shower to come home to. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Soldotna, Alaska

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was my first time staying here. Summer is a very busy season for visitors, yet they handled it in stride. Excellent staff and easy location in town. Interior features are not high-end but it is clean and very pleasant. We like non-smoking rooms and that is exactly what we got. The only thing I did not like about my stay (4 nights) was the restaurant where we had vouchers to eat. This is next door and we had breakfast each day. The food was excellent but the service (time waiting for acknowledgement after entering and time waiting for our food) was terrible. It appeared way "under-staffed") I would go again but I would have a little talk with them at check in to receive a credit if not satisfied with the food service. Overall, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marisafrom melbourne

good value hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
a nice hotel to stay over for a night. the included breakfast was really really good value. rooms were clean, well and priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay!!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The large room!
Cons: The mattress was a bit saggy in the middle on my mom's bed, but we still got a good nights sleep.
The motel was a great place to stay. Close to everything, a large room, delicious breakfast next door at the King Salmon Restaurant, and super friendly staff. It was a great experience and I'd go back next time in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashleyfrom Anchorage, Ak

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Fridge, tv, hot breakfast, bed was decent
Cons: Doors open to the parking lot
Location: It was great as we were trying to stay near the hospital. Easy to find.
This hotel was great! Easy check in and out, room was clean and surprisingly nice. They had decent beds, clean carpet and even hot chocolate included with the coffee basket. Had a big tv, the room was quite large and it was quiet (except for loud neighbors hanging out outside in the morning. The room came with a $15 voucher per person for breakfast at the King Salmon diner across the parking lot. Nothing on the menu was over $14, so we were able to get both breakfast and a beverage. It was a great alternative to the gross pre-packaged muffins and old coffee that many hotels serve for breakfast. It was a great way to spend a night in Soldotna! We plan on staying there again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hockey mumfrom Homer, AK, USA

clean and convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: The pillows are awful
Location: Very convenient location.
Nice and quiet. Bath was dirty. Pillows are awful, lumpy, cheap and there were 12 of them in the room. Breakfast was terrific. Kids loved it. Coffee was awful but the service was good. It is a very convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom San Mateo, CA

Best hotel in town

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast. Effective Internet. Unusually spacious room.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: In Soldotna on Alaska's Kenai Peninsula, known for sport fishing, hunting and other outdoor activities.
Everything in this hotel is exactly right, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast consists of a voucher for a nearby restaurant (about 100 yards away) which offers a full menu and equally friendly service. The town, Soldotna, is known for sport fishing and other outdoor activities, and it includes additional facilities a traveler may need. This hotel appears to be the largest in town and is appreciated and respected.
2 out of 5
by Local Alaskanfrom Wasilla, AK

Okay if nowhere else to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: hot, noisy, dirty
Room was pretty clean until I went into the bathroom. I counted at least 50 2-3" black hairs on the floor around the bathtub. Grossed me out! The rooms was very hot with only 1 small window which we didn't want to open because the girls renting the room beside us were constantly outside the door smoking right near the window - even though the motel claims to be non-smoking both in and outside the rooms. I don't think management cares too much about noise and making sure noise levels are kept acceptable. The girls beside us were VERY loud all night long, constantly running back and forth in the outside hallway, yelling and swearing like truckers, all within hearing distance of the front office. This motel was the same price as the ASPEN down the street. I don't know how they can charge the same price. It's nowhere nears as nice in any aspect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds lack real comfort.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
The beds are extremely uncomfortable and everything else was great and the breakfast was great ! Just change the beds and this is an A 1 Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, AB

Adequate after a day of fishing

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Moderately priced, and a nice breakfast included in our package, but had difficulty with stairs.