Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage,ak

Very nice and quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and quiet. A very nice, basic room. Clean & cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Girdwood, Alaska

Short visit to Seward

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pets need to go for walks. Why put the pet rooms on the third floor? Sometimes pets are in a hurry, eh?
Location: Easy parking
We made a short overnight visit to Seward just to see what was there. The hotel was fine for our exploration. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good utilitarian choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice view..

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
케나이 피요르드 투어를 위해 숙박했다. 호텔은 전체적으로 아담한 느낌이었으나 내부는 넓고 따뜻했고 편안했다. 다음에 가더라도 꼭 이곳을 선택할것이라 생각하며,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Anchorage, AK

Pretty good for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it was a good price. Overall, I'd say it's a decent hotel. Many of the rooms, like the one I had, are accessible from outside. I found it a bit noisy at times but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than camping

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just OK, our worst complaint was the beds had plastic covers over them, it was like sleeping on a baby mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice Location and Cafe has Good Food

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was overlooking th harbor with excellent mountain and water views. It was fairly clean, although the shower didn't work very well, and didn't drain well either. Terrible lighting... way too dark at the bathroom vanity, but it seems like a lot of Hotels nowadays are trying to save money by using those awful "green" economy bulbs. They are just not enough light for me. Makes the room feel a little dingey. Good food in the cafe, and average wait staff. Would stay again if we were looking for a central harbor location. Also, the bar has pool tables which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom UK

Perfect location on the harbour

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the main reasons to visit Seward is to take a day cruise to view the wildlife and glaciers, Breeze Inn is in the middle of the harbour so perfectly located to catch a boat and has the benefit of free guest parking too. The motel is large, spread over two wings and an annexe with a bar and restaurant. I didn't even realise that these formed part of the hotel until leaving the bar and looking back and seeing the hotel sign! The room was huge, with a comfy (if over soft) bed, fast wifi and brand new TV with HBO. I visited at the end of the season when it was quite quiet (and rained a lot) but the area had a friendly vibe. Ray's restaurant just across the road did an amazing dinner with views of the boats in the harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AeJayfrom Austin

Good location, poor internet, poor heating

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at breeze in for a night. The location was excellent. The wireless internet in the room was pathetic. The heating in the room did not work, although it worked for us since it wasn't too cold that night. I think we'd still stay there again though if we go back to Seward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PALfrom Anchorage

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at the Breeze Inn before on other family get aways. We have always gotten great service. The room we stayed in was comfy, and had a nice view of the lagoon. Despite an error in booking, the hotel staff were very accomadating and provided us an upgrade in the room at no charge. My only gripe is that the heating controls seemed to be a decoration; this caused the room to remain very warm even though we had the windows open during our stay.