Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was fine, but just a little small. We had an obstructed view of the bay and mountains, but still nice. Our hostess was very nice and she prepared an excellent breakfast on both days. Overall it was comfortable and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob

what a view

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
it has a million dollar view , the bedroom room was a little small ..rest was excellent.. nice prevate bathroom... on the way back one night seen a baby moose laying next to driveway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie W.

Quiet getaway; gorgeous view

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hosts were charming, and made an extra effort to offer breakfast items that were both gluten-free and vegetarian. The room, bed, bedding, and shower were very comfortable, so long as you don't want to spend much time in there. I was in the Pheasant Room, which was great for one or two people. The TV is not in a good location and I couldn't figure out how to change the channels (Dish Network). It is more than ten minutes' drive from Homer and the airport so you definitely need a car. Saw a moose and a crane. View is Gorgeous. If you want more room to lounge, book a different room than this one but I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
No black out blinds but great hosts! Sandhills cranes visited grounds each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great week in Homer!

Posted Jun 24, 2011
With B&Bs, you never know what you are going to get until actually get there. I was totally satisfied when I got there. The house was nice, the hosts were very polite and friendly, and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Our stay at Crane's Rest B & B was a delight! We needed to extend our visit to Homer and were more than happy to spend the extra night at Crane's. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable and helpful. It was great to see the visiting cranes, pheasant, grouse and bull moose in the yard. I would love to return to Homer,Alaska and I would absolutley stay at Crane's B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Cranes B and B

Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great hosts, great view of the inlet and the area glaciers. Very nice clean home and my wife and I would highly recommend the Cranes to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Upland

Inexperienced Host & Hostess

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room clean, neat but very small-no place to sit and relax. Only leisure seating is outside. Hostess was not prepared to serve breakfasr, appeared to be inexperienced.