Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Go elsewhere

Posted Jul 1, 2015
No view if harbor:-D plus curtains and shades didn't block out the light. They need to replace with better to darken room. The staff friendly, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable accommodation for a short stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Check in staff and it had a fridge which was useful.
Cons: It's a bit tired and could do with a bit of a makeover.
Location: There's not much to do in Seward, the walk to exit glacier is worth it as is th sea life centre. Do not go to the bakery and have the oatmeal/porridge
Our check in was smooth by a very nice lady. Room was OK in a good location but there's not much in Seward so nothing is far. It's just basic motel type accommodation, nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super 8 at a terrible rate

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Seemed clean.
Cons: Shampoo & conditioner, fridge & microwave, reliable WiFi, warm shower, firm bed (a "do not disturb mattress" would help).
Location: A few blocks from the harbor, so easy to get to the day trips, restaurants and shops.
Yes, this is high season in Seward (June), so everything is expensive and this is possibly one of the cheapest options available. However, it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect the basics when you are paying $170 per night. No view, dirty windows, no shampoo or conditioner, no fridge or microwave, unreliable WiFi, lukewarm shower, uncomfortable bed... Need I say more?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not a Good Bang for your Buck.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing comes to mind
Cons: Everything
Location: You can walk to the Harbor.
My wife and I were supposed to stay here for 3 nights; we decided it would be better to leave and head home then spend the third night. The hotel is ok, but in my opinion it is overpriced. The room was very small, the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, and the accommodations were subpar. It's right on main-street so all night you hear cars driving by. The walls are super thin so you can hear people outside talking, as well as your neighbors. If you need just a place to sleep, then it is fine, but as I said, it is overpriced for the accommodations you get. You can pay a little more and get a better hotel. We left early and the hotel would not give us a refund even when we told them that the maid service never cleaned our room or got us new towels. I won’t stay here again. Not a Good Bang for your Buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Dirty rugs. Window at car level parking--noisy and unsafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close from tourist places

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We arrived late to the hotel so we couldn't find many things to do but was very close from most of the interesting things to do around the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient to harbor. Not bad for Alaska prices

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: convenient to harbor
Cons: nothing
Location: everything about Seward: harbor, shops, restaurants and hikes
Hotel was fine. Like most Alaska hotels, this one was a bit overpriced compared to lower 48 but clean and comfortable. No complimentary breakfast in AM but room had refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Chicago

Good Value for the Price

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and well maintained. Hotel staff were friendly. Doesn't really have a view of the Harbor as the name might suggest, but nice overall for a 1 night stay prior to an early morning fishing trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Philadelphia

Harborview

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Simple, affordable accommodations. Central to town easy to walk to harbor and downtown. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Simple but nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Kept our luggage for us before we checked in and after late check out, mom and pops type place, very simple but clean and nice! Has shuttle bus access or just a 15min walk from main strip!