Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Located between downtown and harbor area. No restaurant near, nothing to do in that location.
Older hotel, no shuttle, no restaurant, but nice staff, no air conditioning and the day was warm, which made it uncomfortable for someone from southeast Texas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Motel-style accommodation with unfriendly service

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Training of staff, cleanliness of the room
Good things first: - The hotel is conveniently located between the harbor area and "Downtown" Seward - The free Seward shuttle bus (in Summer) stops right at the hotel Not so good things: - Really unfriendly staff, not interested in helping customers at all - Value for the price paid - cleanliness of the room Overall, also for Alaska standards, not worth the money we paid for. In other cities in Alaska we stayed in B&B's and had a much better experience than here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Simple no frills hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Room recently refurbished. Broad selection of TV channels.
Cons: Outdoor wooden stairs and walkways need to be repainted.
Location: Seward Alaska. Hiking, fishing, boat excursions to Kenai National Park.
Comfortable, convenient, and quiet. No issues during stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Horrible mattress. Thin walls, room is so small and closed in it felt like we were in a closet. To expensive for what it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Not worth the price. Dark damp stuffy rooms. Location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Go elsewhere

Posted Jul 1, 2015
No view if harbor:-D plus curtains and shades didn't block out the light. They need to replace with better to darken room. The staff friendly, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable accommodation for a short stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Check in staff and it had a fridge which was useful.
Cons: It's a bit tired and could do with a bit of a makeover.
Location: There's not much to do in Seward, the walk to exit glacier is worth it as is th sea life centre. Do not go to the bakery and have the oatmeal/porridge
Our check in was smooth by a very nice lady. Room was OK in a good location but there's not much in Seward so nothing is far. It's just basic motel type accommodation, nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super 8 at a terrible rate

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Seemed clean.
Cons: Shampoo & conditioner, fridge & microwave, reliable WiFi, warm shower, firm bed (a "do not disturb mattress" would help).
Location: A few blocks from the harbor, so easy to get to the day trips, restaurants and shops.
Yes, this is high season in Seward (June), so everything is expensive and this is possibly one of the cheapest options available. However, it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect the basics when you are paying $170 per night. No view, dirty windows, no shampoo or conditioner, no fridge or microwave, unreliable WiFi, lukewarm shower, uncomfortable bed... Need I say more?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not a Good Bang for your Buck.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing comes to mind
Cons: Everything
Location: You can walk to the Harbor.
My wife and I were supposed to stay here for 3 nights; we decided it would be better to leave and head home then spend the third night. The hotel is ok, but in my opinion it is overpriced. The room was very small, the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, and the accommodations were subpar. It's right on main-street so all night you hear cars driving by. The walls are super thin so you can hear people outside talking, as well as your neighbors. If you need just a place to sleep, then it is fine, but as I said, it is overpriced for the accommodations you get. You can pay a little more and get a better hotel. We left early and the hotel would not give us a refund even when we told them that the maid service never cleaned our room or got us new towels. I won’t stay here again. Not a Good Bang for your Buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Dirty rugs. Window at car level parking--noisy and unsafe.