Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Convenient to harbor. Not bad for Alaska prices

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: convenient to harbor
Cons: nothing
Location: everything about Seward: harbor, shops, restaurants and hikes
Hotel was fine. Like most Alaska hotels, this one was a bit overpriced compared to lower 48 but clean and comfortable. No complimentary breakfast in AM but room had refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Simple but nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Kept our luggage for us before we checked in and after late check out, mom and pops type place, very simple but clean and nice! Has shuttle bus access or just a 15min walk from main strip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VBfrom San Jose, CA

2daysstay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty close to the harbor, walking distance. Room was decent but old, the furnishings could be re done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Boston

Affordable spot in Seward

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't have great weather while in Seward, but the hotel was affordable and in a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nothing fancy but very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Stayed two nights. A little outdated but clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to the waterfront and docks. Easy to find on the main thru-street in town. Good price for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price.
Location: Convenient location, close to tours available in the town, such as cruise, kayak, fishing.
Harborview is close to the cruise assemble point, but you can really see the harbor. The room condition has a decent size, very clean, and with free wifi. We did not use any services. Overall, it's a nice place to stay for the price you pay. It's by the main road, but Seward is a small place, it's not that noisy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by darrellfrom FL

Fishing trip to Seward

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and close to the harbor, but we thought it was a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay motel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A little expensive for what you get. Loud plumbing. No view of the harbor. Can walk to harbor and tour boats. Helpful staff. Good room darkening drapes. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So. California

Little known, super clean! Pick this one!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the newness.
Cons: Snacks please!
Location: Walk a short walk to town, out the back door and two small blocks. In town there are plenty of restaurants, Fishing and cruise companies, shops, etc.
Seems like everyone goes to the other motel in Seward, but this place is a gem. A short walk from the little harbor area but worth it! Our room was small but super clean, accommodations were perfect for us and it was not in the middle of the large crowds crammed into Seward in the summer. (PS, there are no real large crowds in Alaska...this is not Yosemite). There is little food on site, so buy or bring your own if you are a late night snacker. There is a soda machine and some crackers up front, but we were hoping for cookies or ice cream.