Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Peaceful

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: The room had been closed all winter because of weather conditions and it needed a little airing out.
Location: The location is great with a view of harbor, boats, sea life, (saw an otter and harbor seal) and within walking distance to good restaurants.
This hotel was so quiet I thought we were the only ones I the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Convenient but misleading

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room had old used Q-tips behind the chair where the lamp is. The bathroom is old and the paint is cracking and peeling off the ceiling. The noise from upstairs was horribly loud as the floors seem overly thin. We could hear the upstairs guest actually urinating in his toilet. The pictures of the swimming pool were very misleading as the actual size is rather like two hot tubs. The breakfast was good though...still, if there were any other hotels available near the water, I'd choose it over the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was a pleasant stay there. We got there relatively late (like 12:30am) and checked in within 5 mins. The room is big and clean. Also the breakfast was from 6 - 10 and it was decent. The only problem is that the elevator was out of order in the morning but it's not a big problem for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

C-

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and the beds were fairly comfortable, however the main room where you eat was dirty and didn't have much to chose from by 8:00 am. The pool and hot tub were very small...when I finally got in the pool my arms got long hairs on them. I got out within 5 minutes because I was so grossed out !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Anchorage

Nice hotel - great value

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
A nice family hotel with breakfast in the mornings, a view of the harbor with seals, sea lions, and sea otters, a small pool and hot tub, close to everything, and even hot cookies at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great deal!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I love staying here Sept-May, as the rooms are very affordable during these months. My family loves the pool and hot tub, and the FREE breakfast bar is the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It would be nice if their desk staff spoke understandable English. On the plus side, breakfast is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verna from Anchorage, AK

Our home when we go to Seward.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room, great staff, phenomenal view room, what is not to like?