Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the boats

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was OK. Not the greatest hotel. But it did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from california

Excellent service......

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast and the view from the room
Cons: Bedsheet and towel were a bit rough and they could have a sign holiday inn right in front of the hotel.
Location: Kenai peninsula tour is in walking distance
Nice hotel with ocean view of harbor. All Staff ( front, housekeeping, breakfast attendant) were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was better than similar type hotels. We love our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gena from Anchorage, Alaska

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, safe and quiet.
Cons: Great place to stay! NO complaints at all.....
Location: The view is awesome and the location is great!
My family travels to Seward quite often and have found this to be the best hotel in town! The staff is always very courteous and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the view is AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bathroom and nice staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The bathroom had an awesome Jacuzzi. Breakfast was alright. But it was a nice get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was awesome. Lots of choices for the breakfast.
Cons: The only thing I would've liked differantly was the option to check in early. We were an hour early, but couldn't check in. The room wasn't ready.
Location: Very good location, close to everything!!
Great staff. Very friendly. The location is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lydia from Wasilla, AK

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Our room faced the ocean and had a wonderful view. Our kids loved the pool and the breakfast was nice. The bathroom was HUGE! TV was a little small and quiet to watch from the bed, but all in all it was a nice stay and a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very nice staff, clean hotel, reasonable price, and good amenitities for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Everything was awesome. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helpful. Loved it, except the breakfast made us break out the Pepto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tommy from Kongiganak

Nice and quiet area!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have enjoyed staying in this Hotel only thing was room felt and looked so bare also beds were a little to firm despite it all Loved the location-scenery, amenities and great employees very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Anchorage, AK

Thanksgiving Day weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Signage on the front of the building. We drove right by it not seeing the sign on the side of the building.
We drove to Seward from Anchorage for Thanksgiving Day weekend since our family lives outside the state. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff and facilities were excellent plus they had a delicious hot breakfast the morning we were there. Would definitely recommend to others and stay there again.