Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel has the best location in Seward

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: The quality of the food offered at breakfast
Location: Right in the harbor. All water activities start from here. Also there is hiking and other land activities near by. Even accessible to the train.
This hotel is right in the harbor where all the water activities take place. The views are excellent. We were close to good restaurants, food stores, activity booking offices and more. The hotel was clean and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Most convenient hotel to Seward harbour

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: A basic self-service breakfast is included in the room rate
Cons: It does what it says on the tin, so it met my expectations!
Location: See above
On the waterfront, overlooking the small boat harbour and the nearest to the cruise liner terminal - a short taxi ride away across the harbour. Right next door to a couple of decent restaurants, the trip & fishing boats and the railroad station. The 'downtown' area with museum, sealife centre and more bars etc is an easy 20 minute walk away. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms but offering a very basic service - as one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Perfectly adequate for a night or two - and since there are no luxury hotels that I know of in this very small town, I'd say it is as good as you'll get in Seward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Our stay in Seward

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent, the rooms were very nice and clean, the food was great every morning
Cons: We can't think of anything it was all great.
Location: It was located within walking distance of most things we did, location is great
We loved that the hotel was right on the water loved the view and the boardwalk, the room was roomy and very comfortable, we ate an excellent breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Outstanding

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: everything
The view, staff, breakfast and room all exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right on the harbor

Posted May 8, 2015
Very accommodating to all our needs very helpful excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CityDweller, USA

Close to the best food!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: They had a working jacuzzi the staff was accomodating, was easy to navigate.
Cons: The pool should have better tinting on the windows Cleaner upkeep of the rooms themselves and maybe a microwave would be nice.
Location: Locations was excellent and near the best seafood in town including the two competing Chinooks and Ray's restaraunts SEALIFE CENTER 10/10
Had a great time staying even though it was overnight, enjoyed the accomodating staff but one of them needed some coffee ;) Had loved that it was at such a great deal but the pictured provided on the expedia site showed a nicer tub and waterfront overlook (maybe for the premium rooms?) Bed was extremely comfortable and rooms were very sizable for us Free breakfast and awesome pool with nice jaberwocky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Peaceful

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: The room had been closed all winter because of weather conditions and it needed a little airing out.
Location: The location is great with a view of harbor, boats, sea life, (saw an otter and harbor seal) and within walking distance to good restaurants.
This hotel was so quiet I thought we were the only ones I the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Convenient but misleading

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room had old used Q-tips behind the chair where the lamp is. The bathroom is old and the paint is cracking and peeling off the ceiling. The noise from upstairs was horribly loud as the floors seem overly thin. We could hear the upstairs guest actually urinating in his toilet. The pictures of the swimming pool were very misleading as the actual size is rather like two hot tubs. The breakfast was good though...still, if there were any other hotels available near the water, I'd choose it over the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was a pleasant stay there. We got there relatively late (like 12:30am) and checked in within 5 mins. The room is big and clean. Also the breakfast was from 6 - 10 and it was decent. The only problem is that the elevator was out of order in the morning but it's not a big problem for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels